Going… going… gone.

9 Feb

Sully came down with a fever yesterday afternoon.

I was in the middle of running around like a cracked out monkey trying to run errands, and in comes the call from his school saying that captain sicko needed to be picked up…. so ended my tasking for the day, and on to taking care of a fevered little one while trying to be productive from home.  But due to my complete mental collapse, I got him this kid’s daytime cold/flu shit that I swore to never give him again.  Why?  Because of the “may cause nervousness” side effect. I’ve been down this road with him before, and he inherited my complete intolerance for chemicals (which is why I never did drugs growing up).  So when he takes this medication, he literally turns into this rage-filled schizophrenic  monster child, who one minute will be staring off into space, the next minute screaming insults, and the next minute bouncing as if he just did about 500 speedballs.  Ahhhhh…. the joys of a working mother.  Fuck fuck fuck.

He was feeling better today so he was able to run errands with me… but the fever has started to set in again.  No more medicine for this little boy.  Children’s asprin, plenty of water/fluids, and crossed fingers.  Crossed fingers are a mother’s best friend.

Everything for the trade show is coming together.  And I’m really lucky to be doing the show with 2 of the greatest ladies on the planet.  Every season, I share a booth with “All-Mighty Clothing“… and Erica and Jen (the sister team who runs it) have the greatest ideas for the booth and are so amazing, that I stress so much less.

But even with many burdens being lifted from my shoulders by Erica and Jen- I guess the stress is still taking it’s toll.  Brad informed me that last night at around 3 am or so, he found me curled up in the living room, and the furniture had been moved.  So not only am I sleepwalking still… but now I’m rearranging furniture in my sleep.  One of my little psychological “quirks” is that when I’m manic, I rearrange the house.  I will move all the furniture, rearrange the items in the pantry’s  and make everything look completely different.  Now, since I don’t have time to do this while I’m awake… I guess I’ve taken on doing it while I’m asleep.  My brain used to handle stress so well… what the hell happened????

I’m tired and have nothing else to say… so I will leave you all with this.  (one of the sweethearts from myspace emailed this to me… thankyou miss boysenberry jane!!)

If that doesn’t work… try this link:

Arnold video

cuddly bunnies to you all……

4 Responses to “Going… going… gone.”

  1. OrionsReason February 9, 2008 at 11:51 pm #

    “Deflate and inflate your breast…..on command” ROFL!!!

    Too fucking funny. I’m laughing so loud I think I woke the kids. Ah-nold Techo, too funny.

  2. Kristen Ferrell February 10, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    i must have watched that video 5 times. it actually made me cry i was laughing so hard. the people who put that together are filled with amazingness.

    i want to know where the hell they got his quotes where he was talking about throwing a woman around a bathroom, sticking her head in the toilet, and smashing the place up. in what context was that taken out of where it was previously an acceptable conversation???
    i love it.

  3. whitney February 10, 2008 at 11:51 am #

    oh. my. god.
    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
    that was probably THE best 8 minutes and 35 seconds of my life.

    and yeah, i was going to ask what the hell he was talking about throwing and beating a woman around a bathroom for??? hmmm…

    and he looked hilariously ridiculous in that cowboy get-up hahaha.
    good lord.

    <33.

  4. Dee Stroi February 16, 2008 at 6:38 pm #

    Thanks to you I’ve been spreading that Ahnold video all over my poor friends myspaces. hahaha. i love it!

Leave a Reply

