Let’s all turn our brains off and giggle for a while….

18 Mar

Today I battled the hour and a half traffic to downtown LA, and the hour and half traffic back so I could have a 10 minute meeting with my sewers.

Then I spent almost $200 on gluten-free and vegan food for Sully (how is this shit so expensive??!!).

Then I checked my bank account and all the checks that were supposed to clear on Friday still haven’t, and with gas being 12 billion dollars a gallon and my son now having the most expensive diet in the world (plus the fact that my sewers have just started making my new line and they’re going to want to get paid)- this all makes me bite my nails a bit more than usual.

So lets all shut our brains off to this stupid day, and look at funny pictures:

poo

deathstar

hello vadar

(yeah, i like star wars… suck it)

…the best backpiece on the planet.  ever.

(i put this last one in for brad because it makes him laugh so hard that he cries…. packaging tape can be really really fun)

That is all. Now I’m off to see what gluton-free brownies with egg-replacers taste like (blech)

15 Responses to “Let’s all turn our brains off and giggle for a while….”

  1. Caitlin March 18, 2008 at 5:08 pm #

    Hahaha! I like Star Wars too! Let’s be nerds together!! 🙂

  2. Katrin March 18, 2008 at 5:23 pm #

    I want that Hello Kitty Darth Vader suit, that is sooo hilarious!!!
    If you want to giggle for hours and hours, I have recently discovered the greatest site with lots and lots of “Lolcats” (they even have a site on wikipedia, so they must be popular, and you probably already know them):
    http://icanhascheezburger.com

    I was giggling so loud my cats got scared 🙂

  3. Kristen Ferrell March 18, 2008 at 5:44 pm #

    one of my best friends, dear BrettFuckingAllen, just turned me onto the most brilliant site on the planet.
    “Garfield minus Garfield”- http://garfieldminusgarfield.tumblr.com/

    it’s all the garfield comics w/o garfield in them (hence the name)… so it’s just Jon… and it makes them soooo creepy and depressing. this actually made me like garfield (or at least i really like his absence)

  4. Katrin March 18, 2008 at 5:56 pm #

    Thanks for that link! That is actually so depressing because I realize what I would be like at the moment without my cats, just babbling to myself like some crazy lady, haha.

  5. Kristen Ferrell March 18, 2008 at 6:18 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ME TOO!!!!! and i LOVED the link you put up!! there’s some hilarious brilliance in there!!
    xoxoxo

  6. joeyyy March 19, 2008 at 12:27 am #

    Whoa, Sully is a vegan? Somewhere I have a recipe for some awesome vegan chocolate chip cookies that do not taste like (blech). If you’d like, I can dig it up for you.

    And that cookie-stealing bunny gets me every time. ♥

  7. Lemissa March 19, 2008 at 6:03 am #

    Sweet Life in Eugene, OR has the BEST vegan desserts ever! OhMyGod I can’t believe it’s not dairy!

  8. Cassie March 19, 2008 at 11:19 am #

    I love love love you and the paking tape~!
    Please let us know how the brownies turn out.

  9. Tawni March 19, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    The Garfield Minus Garfield website is genius. I am hysterically laughing, looking at it. Thank you for bringing the Funny today, Kristen. Needed it! You rock. xoxo. 🙂

  10. Kristen Ferrell March 19, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    i think that site will be my favorite for a long long long time. i keep trying to show it to brad, but he thinks i’m socially retarded and is rarely amused by the things that i find online that are hysterical- so he keeps saying “yeah yeah yeah… i’ll look at it later” to me.
    he loses.
    we win.
    horray for us!!!

  11. whitney March 19, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    haha, those were great. 🙂

    gluten-free brownies are SOOO good!!!
    theyre actually alot better than normal brownies cause they stay fresh for days.

    Lassen’s Health Food store has some good stuff.
    i don’t know why i didnt think about before.
    hopefully you have one near you.
    if not, i’ll have to send you bundles of brownies.
    that would be a fun diet.

  12. heather March 22, 2008 at 8:50 pm #

    what’s up with sully and the vegan thing? is it a health requirement thing? hope he’s ok. otherwise, he’s just already been in cali too long:)

  13. freshie March 23, 2008 at 8:24 am #

    You just became my new favorite gurl blog….fack you are funny!!

  14. Dee Stroi March 24, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    “Today I battled the hour and a half traffic to downtown LA, and the hour and half traffic back so I could have a 10 minute meeting with my sewers.”

    I had to keep reading that part over and over. I thought you meant sewer as in the kind with gross water. *lol*

    I love Star Wars too. I named my cat Anakin. 😀 im such a nerd.
    That backpiece is too funny. I wanna see what the guy looks like.

  15. Dee Stroi March 24, 2008 at 4:35 pm #

    wow. Garfield minus Garfield rules. its so depressing *lol*

Leave a Reply

