I am in hell….

29 Mar

Sully has been on spring break this week. We had one day without screaming incident from him. And when there wasn’t screaming incidents, there was his every-6-minute reminder that he’s still in the house… like I have my own Sully-alarm-clock of “hey mom, can I have a snack”; “hey mom, look at my drawing”; “hey mom, look how funny the cat looks in people clothes”; “hey mom, do you think my life would be harder if I didn’t have a nose”…. etc. I have gotten no work done- which is BAD because I’m so very very behind already. Brad and I have been fighting all week because we’re so emotionally ground down and have turned on each other. I used to “thrive under pressure”… but now I buckle and fold, collapsing in front of the TV with DVD reruns of “Star Trek” and “Boston Legal” (somehow watching William Shatner, and knowing that he and his fake hair still exist on this planet comforts me and soothes my frazzled mind).

But this is why I haven’t written anything on here in a week. If I’m not babbling on here, it’s because I’m hiding. Though there is light at the end of the tunnel… today is Saturday… then tomorrow is Sunday… and then Monday Sully is back at school to throw his terror into their laps and I can get back to my work. I adore my son with everything, but he is really good at wearing you down to get what he wants… and after 7 days of his attempts to wear me down, I’m dead inside.

So to tide everyone over until I regain enough mental strength to get back on here and write again, I will leave you all with these…..

11 Responses to “I am in hell….”

  1. Kristen Ferrell March 29, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    for some reason the last video isn’t coming up when i check my post… i don’t know if it’s my computer (which is a pile of shit and really needs to be replaced) or if it’s this site. but it was a video of 2 baby bunnies. i love bunnies. i could watch them all day.
    so i tried.
    do i get an ‘A’ for effort?

  2. juju galaxie March 29, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    Bunnies wored for me!! That freeze video was amazng!! l thin theres something going around for mothers right now. My best friend has 2 girl and she s also going crazy with them and in general..ALL YOU MOMS NEED A SPA DAY!!! GOOD GOD… l DONT NOW HOW YOU GET UP EVERYDAY!!

  3. juju galaxie March 29, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    um..my eyboard s mssng letters…can you tell..haha

  4. whitney March 29, 2008 at 10:19 pm #

    is that a munchkin kitten!??!?!?! those are freaking cute. my co-worker has 3 munchkin kitties… it’s like they have little toes for feet. so cute.
    i wonder how those people knew how to unfreeze at the same time?? thats the only thing i didnt know. unless they had txts at the same time??
    those bunnies. holy crap! my dad told me today that there are cotton-tailed baby bunnies under a building at his work. i soooo want him to snatch one and bring it to me. better yet, get em all!!

    would life be harder without a nose??

  5. chelsea March 29, 2008 at 11:40 pm #

    my friend just got a rabbit and i tried to hold it but i scratched the shit outta me, which is sad because bunnies are beyond cute. especially that video.

    and tonight someone was talking about that video where everyone freezes, which is a strange coincidence

  6. Jennifer March 30, 2008 at 10:13 am #

    That video in Grand Central just made me start crying. I have no idea why. What’s wrong with me? If Todd didn’t have the car right now, I would just drive down right now, and steal you away from the house. Even if just for a couple hours, and we could go visit our old building and get milkshakes from In & Out.
    xoxo

  7. Kristen Ferrell March 30, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    jen…. for some reason, that video really made my insides jump around in that “holy shit, this really moved me” kindof way, too. i don’t want to get too deep or sappy or anything- but in our present existence, nothing is impressive or creative. everything man-made can be outdone by computers. everything that would be a “life-changing” experience can be seen on plasma screen from your livingrooms lazy-boy recliner. to witness an experience that is actually orchestrated and played out to perfection by people, that was experienced and understood by people- in REALITY (not on some bullshit reality TV show)- is moving. and to use technology as a tool to share it with the world vs. creating it from scratch is the way it’s supposed to be.
    there was something really magical about watching the expressions on the people in Grand Centrals faces when all the “frozen people” came back to life and the realized what they had just witnessed, and how entertained they all were. and there was also something equally heartbreaking about the fact that we all get too caught up in our own daily bullshit to go out and create or experience our own magical stuff… we choose to watch from the sidelines.
    when performance art is done well- it’s the most amazing thing ever witnessed.

    my attempt to not be deep and sappy failed. sorry.
    but that’s why i got all mushy over that video. i could watch it over and over for days.

    and i would love to get in & out milkshakes with you.
    xoxoxo

  8. Kristen Ferrell March 30, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    and yes… that is a munchkin kitten. brad refuses to believe that they actually exist. even after watching the video and me showing him pictures of them. he’ll believe it when i bring one home, though… because i’m now on a quest for one.

  9. Jennifer March 30, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    I think you’re right. I think I was genuinely moved to tears by it. I also miss home so much sometimes that just seeing Grand Central where I sent so much of my childhood, makes me sad. It makes me wish I had been there to witness it. It makes me wish I had been part of it. Why don’t you just abscond from the home life for couple of hours and visit me up here. You can’t be sad while Stinky is licking the inside of you mouth.
    xoxo

  10. Kristen Ferrell March 30, 2008 at 6:10 pm #

    I love Stinky…. but the thought of him licking the inside of my mouth just made me vomit a little bit onto my lap.

    😉

  11. Michelle March 31, 2008 at 5:07 am #

    oh, honey, I feel your pain of spring break. I think all children are adept at the “I’m just going to keep talking and talking and talking until you give me what I want so I’ll just shut up”. Good luck getting caught up!

Leave a Reply

