I’m one very lucky lady…..

14 Apr

…. “I think I need a new heart” by The Magnetic Fields

So I’m gonna state right now that I have the greatest customers and the greatest friends on the planet. Hands down. No questions asked. This week, I was getting package after package in the mail from friends and from people who have ordered clothing from me… and it made a week of stress perk up a bit!!!

Here is one of the first boxes I got in the mail from the AMAZING Amy Jeen….

… um, yeah… that’s all crazy japanese candy, and hello kitty stuff, and rice noodles for sully (since he’s all gluten-free and such), and adorable slippers and toys…. unreal, right? I will happily pick away at all the candy, and proudly smile with cavity-filled teeth (and I guess I’ll share some with Sully, too).

Then I got episodes of “Show Me the Money” with William Shatner from Kenny, the wonderful boy who shares my love of all things fucked and disturbing.

Then I got a package of goodies from Most-Beautiful-Jen from “All-Mighty Clothing” , which included this unbelievable pin:

… it’s a little fuzzy because I can’t take pictures to save my life. But you had better believe I’ve been wearing my “Yes Lord” pin every goddamn day!!!

And then today, I get a little box in the mail from beautiful Becky, and it had this pink bunny in it. But it’s not just any pink bunny… this bunny slowly wobbles it’s head drunkenly around in circles- and it’s FULLY disturbing and fantastic. Here’s the bunny making friends with some little surly cigarette-smoking ice cream cones that the Most Glorious Ashley sent me….

and here’s the bunny overseeing a game of pool played by my dead frogs that I had to sneak over the Mexican Border….

and here’s the bunny meeting some of my other bunnies (one is actually a jackalope, but they’re all still friends)

Thank you, all you wonderful amazing thoughtful people. This put great big much needed rays of sunshine into my past couple weeks of craptastic crap. You have all made me smile and smile and smile.

And here is my present to you (Kenny, mentioned above, emailed this to me… and I just have to share it with the world)….

7 Responses to “I’m one very lucky lady…..”

  1. Cassie April 15, 2008 at 5:28 am #

    That video is AH-MAZE-ING!

    Yay and happy rays of sunshine for presents!

  2. dollypop April 15, 2008 at 6:23 am #

    those frogs are flipping rad!
    and creepies and candy are yay!
    if i lived out there and you ever needed a housesitter/sullysitter *raises hand*

  3. Kristen Ferrell April 15, 2008 at 8:31 am #

    isn’t that video nuts! what i want to know is what happens when they get older, and if they each want to marry different guys… will they all have to live together, and sleep in the same bed? or will they take turns living in different houses? how does this work? and do they both control the body? what if one refuses to do her homework and the other really wants to do her homework? does one brain override the other? it’s so bizarre!!!

    and miss dollypop, thank you for all the candies and fun… and you could TOTALLY be sully’s sitter if we lived closer! you’re so fantastic!!!
    i love those frogs, too. i found them in a little shop in mexico when i was there with my parents years and years ago. they make me laugh so hard!

  4. Jen Daking April 15, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    It’s because we love you. Isn’t getting all of those surprise packages over the week way better than getting them all on your birthday?

  5. Kristen Ferrell April 15, 2008 at 11:20 am #

    I LOVE YOU TOO!! and yes… it is better this way. birthdays are hitting harder every year, because i get that whole “fuck… now i’m 32 and nowhere near where i wanted to be in life, and everything’s a mess, and i STILL don’t know how to function, and i’m that much closer to death….yada yada yada”. that mindset only really sets in on birthdays- the rest of the year i’m totally thankful for everything i’ve got. so getting non-birthday presents are soooo much happier!!!
    🙂

  6. aprilfalling April 15, 2008 at 4:27 pm #

    how could people NOT love you and send you stuff!! i have the same pink bunny with wobbly head AND a green one to boot! all the way from portland.. our bunnies should have a play date. oxoxxx

  7. Kristen Ferrell April 15, 2008 at 7:01 pm #

    oh yes!!! i think that’s a fantastic idea!!! and then i can see your beautiful face!!!

Leave a Reply

