Things are FINALLY not so rank and rotting….

5 Jun

… “My Sweet Fracture” by Saves the Day

Yeah… I’m listening to “Saves the Day”. We all lived through 1999, and we all embraced various forms of the sappy sweetfaced broken hearted bullshit (and those of you who say “Not me!!”- BULLSHIT!! I know you’ve got all the Alkaline Trio albums under your bed) … this was one of mine. Ya gotta problem with that? Wanna fight? I’ll kick-box ya…

Today was a happy day. Today made life look a little more glossy and approachable. Today I picked up 600 of the shirts that I was waiting 2 months for. Now off to the screenprinter they go… and then when all the fancy-pants new shirts get finished from my new sewers (which still won’t happen for another week and a half or so because they had to start from scratch), then ALL my production will be complete and ready to ship. This means being able to pay for things again. And a sense of stability again. And better yet- embarking on all the new fun items that I’ve been dying to sink my teeth into, but because of the financial fuck-overs I babbled about in previous postings, I’ve been unable to. So all these shirts have been properly sorted, and are happily awaiting their exciting trip to the screenprinter. FUCKING FINALLY!!!!!!!!! So just give me another week or so, and there will be new pretty brown and dark teal poof sleeved tees, as well as ultra-long gray and black capped sleeved tees with the new images ready to sell on the site. And yes… there are going to be boys shirts. And I’m FINALLY able to make X-Larges in the girl’s tees for all my lovely ladies with the curvy-curves I’d die for.

Something else I’m really excited about is the newest edition to my personal wardrobe. It would be a new pair of electric yellow jeans that Brad bought for me. Yes… electric yellow jeans. Yes… they are fabulous.  My friend Jen requested photographic evidence of this amazingness… so here ya have it:

(stop looking at my messy house- just pay attention to the jeans)

… and yes, that’s a motherfucking cupcake belt buckle (given to me by my GGGLLLOOORRRIIIOOOUUUSS friend Ashley.  Ashley just had a baby… everyone say “Congratulations on your new beautiful pod, Ashley!!!”).  Yellow jeans and a cupcake belt buckle.  I’m now the coolest person who lives in my house.  These jeans are a part of Brad’s master plan to convert my entire wardrobe to look just like Carmella Soprano’s.  For some reason (probably too disturbing for me to even want to know) Brad is really really dedicated to this mission.  And on one of our rare nights out, we happened to walk by the store “Wet Seal”… and we both stopped dead in our tracks and said “Holy fuck… look at the Carmella!!!”.  So he’s piece by piece getting me tacky wonderfulness, and forever on the prowl for pantsuits and big gold jewelry.  As long as I can wear my cupcake belt buckle… I don’t care what else I’m wearing.  So all is good.

It’s late.  I’m tired.  My jeans want to go to bed.  So that is all for this evening.

21 Responses to “Things are FINALLY not so rank and rotting….”

  1. Darla June 5, 2008 at 11:00 pm #

    CONGRATS ON BABIES, ASHLEY!!!
    yellow jeans rule.
    new shirts rule.
    knock ’em dead, slugger.

  2. Michelle June 6, 2008 at 10:39 am #

    WOOO HOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Kristen Ferrell June 6, 2008 at 10:42 am #

    Amen,my sister.
    😉

  4. chelsea rae June 6, 2008 at 10:53 am #

    You can also use an image as a link:

  5. chelsea rae June 6, 2008 at 10:55 am #

    I hope this works, & I hope it makes you as happy as it made him:

  6. chelsea rae June 6, 2008 at 10:57 am #

    Okay lady smartie pants. Let’s hope that you’re smartier than me & that you can delete this comment here, & also my first comment in which it says “you can also use an image as a link” & makes me look even dumber than i am.
    Also, i hope you love the set.
    We miss you, & Dennis was very curious as to whatever happened to old spiderhead.

  7. Nicole June 7, 2008 at 5:25 am #

    Me and my boyfriend just started watching Sopranos…it’s an amazing show. My tattoo artist looks just like Lorraine Bracco :]

  8. christine June 7, 2008 at 6:00 am #

    ahh i love wet seal!!!!!!! i have those colored jeans they rock!! they have so much bright over the top stuff i love.
    i cant wait to see the new shirts!

  9. Kristen Ferrell June 7, 2008 at 9:22 am #

    i can’t help but love “wet seal”. it’s always me and a bunch of 13 year olds in there shopping- but i don’t care. cheap fun clothes. they had those jeans in kelly green, too… but they only had one left that wasn’t my size. i might go on a quest for the green ones because they were REALLY great.

    i really like Lorraine Bracco too. it’s fun to watch her as the dignified shrink in Sopranos, and then watch her be all crazy-mobster-wife in Goodfellas. but I would REALLY love to have Adriana La Cerva’s wardrobe. zebra print jumpsuits and gold spiked heels… she’s amazing.

  10. Gretchen June 7, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    My friend’s mom was one of the makeup artists on the sopranos and they used to have like a flea market and empty out the wardrobe so me and my friend actually got some of Adiana’s clothes!!! They are basically made out of that stretchy stocking material with some great tacky prints screened on, pretty awesome. I definitely wear meadow’s clothes more cause theyre a bit more practical but having the printed body socks adriana wore is pretty good too. I’m gonna see if I can wrangle up a few numbers from my friend’s house for you Kristen!

  11. Kristen Ferrell June 7, 2008 at 12:06 pm #

    OH MY GOD!!! i can’t even tell you how much that would rule!!!! YOU DOMINATE!!!! i so very much want to move to jersey and hang out with mafia princesses.
    i don’t know if they would accept me, though.
    😦

  12. whitney June 7, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    a mother-fucking cupcake belt buckleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

    you’re such a nerd and i love it!

    (i had a saves the day album….and allister and the ataris….)

    wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  13. Kristen Ferrell June 7, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    at 13 i realized that there was no way i was ever going to be cool- so i embraced the fact that i’m a total nerd. 🙂
    i like it better this way (and i can wear cupcake belt buckles with pride).

  14. christine June 8, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    the jersey princesses suck! dont do it!

  15. Kristen Ferrell June 9, 2008 at 7:58 am #

    damnit… do they really? sadness…
    oh well, it’s probably for the best. I don’t think my “payless” shoes would make the cut in their circle.

  16. Cassie June 9, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    Love love love the yellow jeans! I could never wear colored jeans, but it makes me happy that you do!

    Glorious to know that your life is leveling out. Cant wait for the XL shirts so I can buy them. Curves are great except when all the really cool clothes are too small.

    Hugs-n-fluff

  17. christine June 9, 2008 at 9:23 am #

    yeah they def do suck. they all have orange tans and really irritating accents!!

    try looking on the wet seal website they have all the colors of those jeans on there and you can probably find your size! thats where i had to get mine 🙂

  18. Jen Daking June 14, 2008 at 12:42 pm #

    Baby, you come visit me downtown and we can get you jeans in every color, and you don’t even have to go into a mall. I can’t wait for the month of Kristen.

  19. Kristen Ferrell June 14, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    Oh lady…. it’s TOTALLY a date!!!!!!
    WA-HOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. krystina July 7, 2008 at 8:25 pm #

    hey i still like alkaline trio so don’t shoot me or anything

  21. Kristen Ferrell July 8, 2008 at 10:35 am #

    i love that you will proudly state it… because there are millions of closet-cases out there who deny ever liking any of those sappy bands.
    but we all know the truth.
    😉

Leave a Reply

