Sometimes it’s fun to laugh at pedophiles….

10 Jul

This wonderful fella I know has this glorious gift of finding the most disturbing things online. And then he’s kind enough to share them all with me. Every email I get from him fills me with giddy anticipation, wondering just what horrific and sick gem I’m about to be privy to. I’m not ashamed to admit that I find socially inappropriate things funny (my 2 favorite movies being “Visitor Q” and “Happiness”- both of which I laughed myself into tears through their entirety). I just can’t help it.

With that being said, I will share this video with you:

Now, before anyone freaks out too bad… this is apparently a skit done by a well known actor in Holland. But it filled me with that “holy-shit!-I-can’t-believe-what-I’m-seeing” kind of feeling and I exploded with inappropriate laughter. Brad, on the other hand, couldn’t watch it. After about 2 minutes into it, he proclaimed “This is just too fucking creepy” and had to turn it off. I am apparently more broken than he is.

BUT when I pulled this up on youtube, there were all these other videos on there about catching pedophiles. Now, I’ve stated before- the way I live is the socially equal to “The Boy in the Plastic Bubble”. We don’t have TV, I don’t listen to the radio except for the “oldies” station, and I get my news from all the “alternative” news sources online. So I have no fucking clue what has been going on in the mass media or television world since 2001 when I had our channels shut off. Normally, I prefer it this way… it cuts out the bullshit. But there are moments where I realized that I’ve totally missed out on something truly beautiful.

This truly beautiful thing that I have been missing is NBC’s Dateline “To Catch a Predator”. Holy fucking shit!!!!!! Shame on ANY of you out there who has watched this and not immediately contacted me about this show (considering that I want to make t-shirts that say “Public Guttings For All Rapists”). Sex offenders are the only reason why I would ever be VERY VERY pro-death penalty (don’t talk to me about “chemical castration” or therapy or making the public aware of them in our neighborhoods… none of it works; they’re far too broken; let’s just get rid of them, wash our hands, and move the fuck on with life). I dragged Brad into my office and we watched clip after clip of grown men getting caught trying to screw 12-14 year old kids, and then try to cry or explain their way out of it. I thought it was gloriously hilarious to watch the sick men try to squirm out of being caught in the act… and then getting arrested.

But since I do live in a bubble, I’ve just started reading up on the group that Dateline works with- “Perverted Justice“. Now, I think this is a magnificent idea… a vigilante group taking matters into their own hands by tricking online predators in chat rooms who are trying to find little kids to get off on, and then exposing them. But there’s also been a lot of negative press surrounding them, like in this article: Operation Awareness Article.

So I guess I’m just wondering if anyone out there has heard anything about this? And if their actions REALLY are that unwarranted? How far is too far? Is it really that bad to expose an adult who is posing as a child, or trying to lure children into inappropriate conversations or situations- even if that adult has no intention of meeting the child? I don’t see the problem in that. And by “expose” I mean that the group will post on their website pictures and information about the men they’ve caught trying to get at little kids. I’m just wanting to know what others have heard about all of this… because I mainly hang out with my cats, and they aren’t any help with this topic.

13 Responses to “Sometimes it’s fun to laugh at pedophiles….”

  1. Lemissa July 10, 2008 at 8:24 pm #

    I haven’t seen the show and I don’t know what tactics they use but as far as I am concerned it is a-ok to pose as a child and try to entrap some deginerate piece of shit. If they take the bait, fuck ’em! I laugh at the thought of those fellas being busted out on national t.v. when they show up at what they think is some kids house! They are lucky to only be slandered and embarrassed instead of tarred, feathered and possibly drawn and quartered…but I have no love in my heart or room in my world for pedophiles…there is noe xcuse or easoning that applies to those sick fucks and I agree completely with a death penalty for them before any other offender…

  2. christine July 11, 2008 at 4:33 am #

    I havent had cable in so long and i probably will not go back to getting it anytime soon.

    and as much as i hate Lifetime movies, i loved the “human trafficing” movie they made when they abducted women and children and sold them into sex slavery.. it was a crazy movie, revealed lots of sicko child molesters!! it makes you want to go to a crusty strip club and rescue all the russian woman forced to work there..

  3. Tawni July 11, 2008 at 4:59 am #

    I don’t think any action is taking it too far if it exposes a pedophile for the vile piece of shit that he is. If it is done using what some might label as “entrapment” then so be it. If you aren’t trying to fuck children, you should have nothing to worry about, right?

    If they are trying to seek out children online, they are obviously looking for victims, and they deserve every bad thing that befalls them for trying to take advantage of innocent kids. Nothing makes me more angry than child molesters. Nothing. I think they should be tried for and given the same punishment/sentences that murderers are given. It is murder of the soul. They completely change the person the victim might have grown up to become when they violate them in this horrific way.

    For example: My little sister was raped (we say raped, not molested, because we both think molested is sort of a polite conversation way of talking about it created to keep folks from feeling too “icky”) from the age of 5 until she was around 8, by our 9-years-older stepbrother. She was a happy, outgoing little kid before it started and her personality completely changed after. At the time, nobody knew why. He effectively stole her childhood. Anyone who thinks that trying a child molester as a murderer is too “harsh” has never had their childhood and innocence ripped away from them by some baby-raping motherfucker not worth the ground you and I spit upon.

    I totally agree with you that chemical castration doesn’t work. I think it is common knowledge, thanks to psychology, that rape is about power, not sex. If you take away the usual means for this (i.e. penis) the sick bastards will just find another way to wield it.

    On a funnier note; the video just made me giggle because the little boy was so obviously in on the joke and was singing so off-key. I guess I’m broken with you, sister. 😉 xoxoxo.

  4. Brandi July 11, 2008 at 5:04 am #

    How does one “accidentally” get into a position where they are falsely accused of being a child molester?
    They should all die slowly and painfully with no exceptions.

  5. amyjeen-dollypop July 11, 2008 at 6:20 am #

    i have watched to catch a predator a few times and the the one thing that always makes me shake my head in disbelief is these guys have watched the show themselves! so they know the risk and yet go ahead anyway. and most of the sick f–ks when interviewed admit when released will do it again and again. just like the lovely brent brents my neighborhood was terrorized by.
    *shudders*
    anyhoo, if it makes anyone feel better, my cousin is a cop that poses as a “youngster” male and female online to catch these losers.
    she can’t say too much being that these twats are being prosecuted but they can be some sly mutha’s. i’m all for letting kids have their freedom, but somethings DO need to checked occasionaly, to a point.

  6. whitney July 12, 2008 at 9:41 am #

    “Happiness” IS pretty funny…. it that really awkward, how in the world would you accept the role of the film sort of way. philip seymore hoffman is great. hah.

    if you want to see a VERY fucked up movie, i suggest you watch the movie “Mysterious Skin”. i think it’s BEYOND more fucked up than “Happiness”. just warning you in advance….

    oh man, last year i did the same thing and just watched video after video on MSNBC (i think) of those guys getting caught. i can’t help but laugh at the way the host just walks in with something witty, yet cheesey to say to them and can’t help but feel bad for the predators friends or family that end up watching that later. oh man… sucks to be them!!!
    there is one video in particular that is extra creepy to me cause it looks like my friend Evan (the bald drummer in homesick). if you wish, i think you should watch it if you havent already. the predator in the video is named Corey Blagg. he walks, talks, laughs and holds a bottled beverage EXACTLY like Evan and it’s fucking insane i was almost convinced it was him…

    and as far as the show goes. it’s a fab idea and i don’t think there are any actions that they are taking that are going “too far”…. even if it ends up having a “well known” D.A. taking himself out. that just makes less work for the authorities, right?

    wheeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Kristen Ferrell July 12, 2008 at 10:43 am #

    I’ve been accused (on many occasions) of being too harsh and callous towards the punishments that I see fit for rapists/child molesters/sex offenders… so I was just wanting to see if my response to this show and these guys who have been caught was shared by anyone else.

    Ideally, I would love for rapists and child molesters to be hog-tied and left in room alone with their victims and the victim’s family (after supplying the victim and family with baseball bats). And if the rapist survives that, then shoot him like you would a sick animal…. because that’s all these men are. Sick animals who need to be taken out.

    BUT since that can’t be done, what I think we REALLY should do with them is ship them away. Find some big Island in the middle of the ocean (kindof like the island on “Lost”), and then just drop them all there. No supplies, no shelter or resources… just let them try to survive and fend for themselves, and they can attack each other if they need to.

    What we are attracted to sexually is hard-wired in our brains. You can’t change it. And saying that people who get off on rape or children are NOT going be “cured” of that anymore than a straight person can become gay or a gay person can become straight. We’re into what we’re into- plain and simple. So when a man has the compulsion to go after kids or gets his sexual kicks off of raping someone- that’s not going to change. You can catch them and put them in prison- but when they get out, they’ll do it again… but the next time they’ll be more careful so that they don’t get caught.

    The fact that someone can get a longer prison sentence for drug related charges than for rape or child molestation shows just where our society’s priorities lay- and it makes me want to vomit. I know our prison system is over-crowded, which is why these guys just need to be done away with. Every single thing that a person can go to jail for can be treated with therapy and assistance so that the convicted doesn’t commit those crimes again when released EXCEPT sexual crimes- so why are the sexual predators the ones being released??? It’s a slap-in-the-face to every single victim of sexual crimes out there, and sends a VERY loud message to the victims (and the predators) just how little the authorities care about these crimes.

    I was happy to read that one of the guys caught on that tv show killed himself. I see that as “thinning the herd”, and I hope the rest of them will follow in his footsteps.

  8. Nicole July 13, 2008 at 9:28 am #

    The only thing I ever really watch on TV aside from the Twilight Zone is true crime, and last weekend there was a marathon of a show called Most Evil on the ID (investigation discovery) channel, and they showed a clip of a child rapist/murderer explaining in the court room that the only thing he lives for is to rape and kill kids, and that when he’s incarcerated he would what he could to escape so he could continue to rape and kill kids. I wish I knew this guys name so I could show you the clip. People like this don’t change!

  9. Kristen Ferrell July 13, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    Holy christ…. my stomach totally churned at that!!! Rape and pedophilia aren’t so much about the sex, but about the power. So you’ve got sexual drive mixed with serious psychological damage- and no, it will not change. And it will not be cured. When they’ve tried “chemical castration” or other forms of making it impossible for the guy to get hard- they’ve just resorted to raping and abusing with objects instead of using themselves as a weapon.
    It goes beyond normal sexual urges… it’s a compulsion. And it’s targeted at people who are unable to defend themselves.
    Like I said… if it’s “unethical” to kill them all, just dump them on a deserted island and never look back. When these people can be found in churches, and schools, and afterschool or volunteer children’s programs, or anywhere that kids can be found- and smart enough to fly totally under the radar…. once they’re caught, we need to make sure they can NEVER be around our kids again.

    I should have posted this in the blog, but here’s a website that is REALLY great for finding registered sex offenders in your zipcode.
    http://www.criminalcheck.com
    Granted, this only keeps up with the sex offenders who are registered, and it only has the ones who actually follow the court’s rulings and keep their info updated- but at least you can know where a few of these fuckers are to protect yourself and your little ones.

  10. Nicole July 13, 2008 at 8:45 pm #

    The worst part about it is that when people like this go to jail, they go in as better people than when they come out (or even if they don’t come out it gets harder and harder for the officials to handle them) due to the knowledge and experience they gain from other prisoners and/or the mental dissipation caused by solitary confinement. Our prison system has failed society in so many ways, it’s sickening, with 75% of all prisoners being released after an estimate of 2 years, only to be more aware of how to get away with committing their crime of choice (or so the tv told me, I’m not counting that as 100% reliable).

    That specific “rape and kill kids” prisoner, by the way, was executed. I wish I knew his name!!

  11. Anon July 14, 2008 at 3:33 am #

    Isn’t this all a bit witch-hunty?
    I don’t think making minor celebrities out of people with serious psychological problems is the best way forward.
    As a person who was abused as a child, I share an entirely different opinion than the majority.
    I don’t see how murdering/castrating – chemical or otherwise, or any physical punishment will help the individuals, as it is a disease of the mind and it won’t rid the world of paedophiles, because of the secretive and circulative nature of the crime.
    I forgive my abuser because I can identify what the psychological causes of their problem were – even if they couldn’t. Unfortunately I don’t think they will be able to overcome their mental and emotional illness in this lifetime, in part because of the way in which modern society treats sex crimes, even in a ‘modern society’ such as ours (insert irony) we don’t wish to hear about men who want to have sex with children, or violent rape, sexual torture etc etc. Its something that should be ‘dealt with’, ie; sorted out and swept away from our conscious thoughts as soon as possible, whether that be by not saying anything in the first place or by the means of punishment.
    But I believe these issues to be a part of our very basic existence as human beings, maybe not the nicest parts, but still as human as taking a shit.
    And by denying the people with these mental and emotional disturbances a fair chance at living a life, it is the same as denying them their human rights.
    Vilifying them in the street/internet serves no purpose other than making people feel safer in their beds at night, pretending that nothing is wrong with the world.
    Prison doesn’t work, as pointed out by Nicole above, because there are many more issues concerned when you just lock people away. Not to mention the cost in taxes.
    You have to get to the root of the problem. Oftentimes you’ll discover that it started in the family many generations previously, or that as a child the person was exposed to violence, and there has even been medical evidence to suggest that changes in the pituitary gland in the brain were evident in many sex offenders.
    I’m not offering up solutions here, as i’m no expert, but I am saying that we should give more people a chance at life, instead of being so damn negative all the time.
    How do you know someone will go out and commit crimes over and over if you never treated the cause of the problem in the first place?
    They deserve the right to work through their problems just as much as ooh, I don’t know – people who use their art as therapy, perhaps?

    As to it ‘stealing childhood’ I believe in karma, so I don’t sit round thinking like i’m a victim, I have just accepted that as a part of my life and moved on. I had portions of my childhood that were wonderful, and some not so great, and to be honest, social bullying at school did far more damage to my confidence than some guy with a hard on.
    But not everyone is as resilient as me, and some have far worse experiences and I know that – but just remember, that guy/gal that you want erased from the earth for being a child sex offender, was probably once at the hand of such torment themselves once, and no one listened.

    As for people being ‘wired’ that way and born paedophiles, I think that is just ridiculous. Its not a sexual preference, its a mental and emotional condition.

  12. Kristen Ferrell July 14, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    I never meant to insinuate that people were born pedophiles… but by “wired” I meant that it’s as deeply ingrained as anyone else’s sexual preference- which is why they go to such great lengths to pursue their conquests. Sex offenders are created- not born… but the end result is just as strong.
    As far as this being a “witch hunt”- it’s not a witch hunt if the people are guilty. And television shows/websites/organizations that expose them to the public aren’t so much about making them celebrities, but taking this “hush-hush” shame filled issue and bringing it to light- and also warning the public that this is a HUGE problem that should be openly addressed and dealt with.
    This crime is different than any other that we have in our society. It’s habitual and the most damaging out there. And every method of treating these people have been tried… including therapy and medication and monitoring them after they’re released from prison and laws that forbid them from living by parks or schools, etc etc etc. If therapy of any kind worked for these guys- I’d be the first in line attempting to raise more funds to get these guys help so that our kids would be safe. I think they’ve had a VERY fair shot at an attempt to “cure”. But there just isn’t a “cure” out there.

    This is really the only crime that I think should be punishable to these extremes BECAUSE of it’s severity, the secrecy and shame surrounding it, and the boundless damage that it inflicts on it’s victims. These men have a choice. Yes, many of them were most likely abused as a child- but even more people who were abused as a child DID NOT grow up to become rapists and pedophiles. As an adult, we have choices in life. And even if these men have the urge to go after a kid… they have the knowledge that this is wrong, and try on their own to curb the actions. They could go into therapy. They could keep themselves from children. They have an independent mind and can take the steps to not destroy others with their own impulses. And if they in fact DID go through this themselves as a child, my sympathy for them lessens if they turn around and inflict that same pain they endured onto someone else. They KNOW how it feels.

    It is truly amazing that you have been able to function so beautifully after your abuse. Not many people can say that, and it shows such a strength in you. And your forgiveness of your attacker is equally amazing, and commendable.

    But right now, more than any other time in history, our kids are an open target. With more parents having to rely on after school care because both have to work; with more kids being on the internet and in chat rooms; with child porn and child prostitution being not only easily accessible but also having grown into a substantially HUGE industry… our kids aren’t safe. So if they aren’t going to get rid of these adults who prey on kids… then keep them in prison where they can no longer do damage.
    But our prison’s are overrun with people who have committed smaller crimes (drug charges, robbery, etc.), so these guys get let out over and over again. If you go to the criminalcheck website I sited above- these offenders don’t just have one charge under their name…. most of them have served time over and over and over again. And when someone has the offense “aggravated sodomy with a child under the age of 10” six times under their name, they obviously don’t get it. Why not have enough respect for those six kids- and all the future victims and just keep the guy locked up. He’s not getting any better.

    Bottom line…. this crime is the worst one we have out there. But it isn’t punished as such. And by breaking such a sacred social rule, their punishment should be being banned from participating in this society. I don’t care how it’s done- I just want these guy’s gone. For good. Witch hunt or not.

  13. Annika December 28, 2011 at 9:36 pm #

    Corey Blagg, the predator from TCAP, emailed me a couple years ago. I can’t remember where from, he probably saw my MySpace or Facebook or something. He sent me pictures and I recognized him from the Long Beach episodes. I called him out on it and ignored him. He still emails me to this day, denying his intentions that day he got caught.

Leave a Reply

