Drunken ramblings, interview ramblings, and babble all around…

19 Jul

There’s a new site run by some of my favorite cuddly bunnies called “B through Z”. It’s dedicated to gore, blood, B-rated horror flicks, and all things good.  They did an interview with me for my art, so to any who would like to check it out just follow the friendly link below….

If that link doesn’t work, just go to www.bthoughz.com.  It’s a super fantastic site run by super fantastic people about super fantastic stuff.  For reals, yo.

AND if you’d like to see an interview between me and Chris Tiki (who does all kinds of independent work, as well as works with Juxtapoz, WhiteHot Magazine, Tiki Magazine, etc.) that was taken while I was in Cannes, France at the “Fusion 5 Festival” with Strychnin Gallery… feel free to watch the video below.  Please note the HUGE dark circles and bags under my eyes from being drunk for days and having gotten no sleep AT ALL.  And please forgive my flaky responses and nonsensical ramblings due to the fact that I am NOT a big drinker… and I had been drunk for days, and the previously mentioned lack of sleep had totally turned my brain into cake batter.  I’m great with email interviews… but “on-the-spot” interviews leave much to be desired, and my true colors of glowing retardation come shining through.  But the ever patient Chris Tiki rolled with my babble and helped me to not feel like a TOTAL moron.  Thank you, Chris!!!!  You RULE!!

On a different note, my husband and I have a date tonight to go ride great big roller coasters at “Knott’s Berry Farm”.  Last weekend, we rode great big water slides at a water park for hours and hours… which it had been a REALLY long time since I had worn a swimsuit in public (I usually just wear sundresses to the beach because I don’t go into the ocean), and I realized just how disturbing swimsuits are.  Maybe I’m a total prude…. but I felt like I was running around in public in my underwear.  I wasn’t into it.  It was like I was living out one of my nightmares of showing up to school and realizing that I had forgotten to wear pants or something.  And I wasn’t into seeing everyone else in their underwear, either.  I felt like I was in their similar nightmares, but they didn’t know they were having them.  But I WAS really into the HUGE waterslides.  So that made up for it.

But tonight…. Knotts Berry Farm and the gigantic puke-everywhere-rollercoasters that I never get to go on when I’m with Sully because he’s terrified of them.  Even though Sully is 10, he prefers bumper cars and the kiddie rides that are themed with benign characters such as Snoopy.  If it goes fast, he wants nothing to do with it.  Personally, I want something that will make me puke and give me whip-lash.  So my date with Brad tonight will be a good one.  Then tomorrow… DEMOLITION DERBY NIGHT AT THE ORANGE COUNTY FAIR!!!!  One of my dear friends always remembers to get tickets (because he’s awesome like that), so we’re gonna go take in a little white-trash action.

WAAAAA-HHHOOOOOOOO for rollercoaster puking and white-trash good times!!!!

5 Responses to “Drunken ramblings, interview ramblings, and babble all around…”

  1. Kristen Ferrell July 19, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Sorry the “B through Z” banner got cut in half… I’m still trying to learn how to do all this computer/technology bullshit.
    But at least it links to the site, right?
    xoxo

  2. whitney July 19, 2008 at 4:30 pm #

    you never struck me as a roller-coaster riding type. but that’s just even more better news that makes you even more awesome! haha.

    now i’m going to watch you drunk on camera…. this better be better than “girls gone wild” ;p

  3. Kristen Ferrell July 20, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    i babble and stutter and can’t keep a thought in my grasp for more than 10 seconds at a time. it’s kindof hilarious.

    and i LOOOOOVE roller coasters. the bigger and scarier the better.

  4. Lemissa July 21, 2008 at 5:59 am #

    omg that “teletubby” painting on the interview page is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had not seen it yet! I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!
    I LOVE you!!!!!!!!!!!
    I MISS you!!!!!!!!!!

  5. butcherbaby August 10, 2008 at 11:32 pm #

    i live 5 minutes from knotts berry farm! literally- i used to work there for the ‘halloween haunt’ and i timed how long it took for me to get to work every day.
    i haven’t been there in years…i liked it better when the rides were more “themed” to fit into whatever territory they were in.
    and plus, i can’t take really scary rides anymore! i loved them when i was a kid, but now they just freak me out. must have to do with my anxiety, or i just grew out of ’em.

Leave a Reply

