This coming election has turned me into a crazy person…

7 Sep

  “Absolutely Cuckoo” by The Magnetic Fields

I’m honestly losing my shit in ways I’ve never before experienced with my loathing for McCain & Palin.  Because the media is mixed and flawed with the information that we’ve been given, and because noone really knows who the hell Palin is (and all the information that has come to light makes her too terrifyingly ignorant to be true), I’ve been scouring the All-Mighty Interweb trying to sift through the lies and propaganda to get to what is REALLY going on.  And in the midst of this, I’ve been sucked into Creepyville.

I can no longer proudly state “I’ve never participated in a heated internet debate with a stranger”…. because now I have.  I’m horribly ashamed to admit that while reading some of the PSYCHOTIC blogs that support Palin’s anti-abortion stance (even in circumstances of rape and incest), her backing to have Creationism taught in public schools, her disapproval of sex education to be taught in schools or to have contraceptive available to kids, and her attempts to BAN BOOKS from the public libraries in Alaska (yup… pretty fucking scary…. don’t believe me?  Just read THIS ARTICLE to get all the facts they have on her to date), etc etc etc- I got myself sucked into the “Moron Vortex” and actually was doing the stupid “typing in all caps” yelling at some stranger on line.  And it wasn’t even an intelligent debate… the creepy guy I was “all caps-ing at” was ending every rebuttle he threw at me with “But even though you’re misguided, Jesus still loves you.  And I’m praying for you.”  FUUUUCCCKKK!!!  VOMIT!!!  Now I’ve got some creepy weirdo delusional fucker out there saying prayers for me because I got sucked too far into bizzaro-computer-land!!!  GROSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep your prayers to yourself, Captain Douchey- I’m doing just fine.

Not only that, but I found myself screaming at Brad on the phone last night about McCain. Brad said that a plus to McCain is that he has wartime experience.  Yes, McCain may have war-time experience, but he’s SO GODDAMN OLD  that when he dies a year from now, Palin will be running the show.  And the only thing she seems to be able to do properly is throw around petty and false insults like a junior high kid.  Brad kept stating over and over “But I don’t know all the facts of either candidate, so I can’t form any real opinion yet!”… and I kept saying “Well, you’re fucking WRONG!”.  Asshole?… yup…. that’s me.  Totally lost my shit?  Yup… guilty on all charges.  Is there a 12 step program for people who have fallen prey to the dangerous pull of political debate on maniacal levels?  I’ll hold hands and say the fucking “Kumbaya” prayer at the end of the meeting.  I’ll get the sponsor and work the steps.  I admit that I have a problem and that I’m powerless to regain control of my life on my own.  Does someone have a higher power I can borrow for a while?… because I divorced mine to reclaim custody of my soul a couple decades ago and we aren’t on any sort of civil terms.

And because I can’t help myself, I’d like to throw this little tidbit out there…. I don’t know how the fuck McCain can possibly feed us the bullshit that he’s “down with the plight of the working man”, or that he understand or has ANY sympathy with the traumatic struggle of the average American trying to survive in our dying economy when his wife is parading around in outfits that cost $300,000!!!!!!! For anyone who didn’t see this insanity, you can read all about it HERE.  One of her outfits could easily buy a lovely house.  And this is the guy we want to try to fix our country’s budget and debt?  Whateversville.

On a lighter note…. here’s a form of creationism that I can back…..

(yes… Sully and I obsessivly search the All-Mighty Interweb for funny pics of cats. This is another way that I’m a creepy computer person…. but I’m fully unapologetic about this.  I have about 60 different videos of kittens and bunnies bookmarked in my youtube account- and fucking proud of it. )

15 Responses to “This coming election has turned me into a crazy person…”

  1. germinfested September 7, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    I found this shortly after reading your post.

    http://palin.appspot.com/

    Click on the big text, I peed my pants.

  2. Kristen Ferrell September 7, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    OH SHIT!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! I couldn’t stop clicking on it!!! That made me laugh so hard!!!!!
    That fucking RULES!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ash September 7, 2008 at 8:08 pm #

    Correct me if I am wrong, John McCain, but isn’t the objective of war, to NOT get taken prisoner?

    I am sorry, I know that was totally rude, but Obama, and the rest of the Democrats insist on taking the high road, so I feel it is only my civic duty.

  4. germinfested September 7, 2008 at 11:55 pm #

    Also, this lady’s photography reminded me of your art a little bit. 🙂

    http://www.lizwolfe.com/

  5. christine September 8, 2008 at 4:13 am #

    i think this election is just bringing out the worst in everyone!! Some people i’ve talked to feel like just because they talk loudly to make their point they seem intelligent…SO irritating!!

  6. Cassie September 8, 2008 at 5:53 am #

    My brother is one of those McCain lovers. I cant believe we are from the same FAMILY! He also thinks that if he inturrupts you enough and talks louder than you he is right and he wins.
    *sigh*
    I wanna move to Switzerland.

  7. whitney September 8, 2008 at 6:42 am #

    BAN BOOKS??! seriously?? everything else she’s for is no surprise… but ban books with “offensive language”? what the fuck lady….

  8. Kristen Ferrell September 8, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    I try really hard to not be one of those pushy political “yellers”… but I’ve had to REALLY keep myself in check with this election because I want to scream and yell and slap the shit outta people.

    i wanna move to Switzerland too. I’ve been there. It’s beautiful. Too bad they won’t have us.

    And to the book banning…. I really don’t understand what banning books with “offensive language” would do to aid a nation of children who all watch shows like “South Park”. We’ve never sheltered my son from “bad words” and have let him listen to whatever music he wants to even if there is “offensive language”… but we raised him to know the CONTEXT of language. We’ve taught him that some bad words are for when he’s older and can use them properly if he chooses (like screaming at other drivers, which I do every time I get in my car), and some bad words are only used by ignorant and hateful people (like racist, sexist, or homophobic slurs) and we will forever be above people like that. That was enough for him… and the worst he’s ever said, even in the midst of his darkest rages is to call someone an “idiot”. To make something taboo only increases it’s appeal and insures that kids will dive right into it the first chance they get. But to educate them on the facts of something takes away the mystery and magic of it- and they don’t care. Parenting 101, folks.

  9. Kristen Ferrell September 8, 2008 at 8:46 am #

    …. and I can’t stop going to that palin.appspot link. It makes me laugh and laugh and laugh.

  10. Jeanne September 8, 2008 at 2:51 pm #

    “to make something taboo only increases it’s appeal and insures that kids will dive right into it the first chance they get. But to educate them on the facts of something takes away the mystery and magic of it- and they don’t care.”

    Witness the effect Sarah Palin’s abstinence-only stance has had upon her oldest daughter…

    My thing about McCain and his war experience: what kind of PTSD does this dude have? What happens if he experiences some moment of extreme stress, or is meeting with high-level Vietnamese officials and suddenly sees someone who looks just like one of his torturers? I think he’ll go fucking ballistic. I do not want that man near “the” button.

  11. butcherbaby September 8, 2008 at 5:43 pm #

    it really scares the fucking CRAP outta me that ANYONE could look at mcain/palin and think “yep, THOSE are the people i want running my country”. it scares me that there are enough people thinking that way, that THEY ACTUALLY COULD GET ELECTED. and the thought of having those two in office makes my stomach hurt and i start to cry. how can ANYONE not see that as TOTAL DISASTER is beyond me.

    macain is a senile old fart, and sarah palin embodies everything i HATE in hypocritical “christians” that have zero tolerance of anyone that doesn’t think exactly like them. i despise utterly everything she stands for! what little we know of her shows her to be a crook, a liar, and yes another total hypocrite, involved in one scandal after another- who will enforce extreme religious conservative “family values” on EVERYONE in our nation whether we agree with them or not. any pretense at freedom of choice will be in the toilet….oops, i mean “the commode”, toilet is much too offensive to say out loud.
    i do not want ANYONE who opposes all birth control for everyone *including married couples* having ANY say AT ALL in crafting the laws that affect *MY*PERSONAL*AND*PRIVATE*LIFE*.
    there is such irony in the fact that these religious conservatives want to force their values on everyone else but don’t see how that makes them exactly like the taliban, the muslims, the commies or whoever else they designate as this years terrorist oppresors of human rights.

  12. Cassie September 10, 2008 at 10:40 am #

    Well, if Switzerland wont have us, where do we go then?
    How would your friend in Germany feel about taking in a few hundred stragglers?? I’d go to Ireland, where my family is from, but I dont want to get snipered for not being Catholic.

  13. Tawni September 13, 2008 at 1:56 pm #

    I’m completely freaked out and horrified by Palin. I live in a Midwestern Republican state, and I mostly can’t believe how many poor people here support the Republican party. Republicans are not looking out for the interests of poor people in. Any. Way. Um… duh, right? But there they are, driving around in their shitty cars with Bush and McCain bumper stickers all over the place, voting red to help eliminate the middle class they used to belong to and further divide the country into only really rich old white men and really poor other people. Gross.

    I have a folder on my desktop entirely devoted to funny or cute cat/animal pictures. I worship Ceiling Cat, too. 🙂

    Love your brain, lady. xoxo.

  14. N I C O L E September 15, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    In her words: “I haven’t really focused much on the war in Iraq…”

    Wut? Srsly? I’m confused/getting angry.

  15. Kristen Ferrell September 17, 2008 at 9:26 am #

    I KNOW!!!! SHE’S SUCH A FUCKING MORON!!!! How has ANYONE gotten away with not focusing on the war in Iraq? You’d have to live in a cave!! ESPECIALLY someone in politics!!!

    I was really blown away by the fact that she kept asking over and over again “I just want to know what a Vice President does every day!”. FUUUCCCCKKKK!!! I even know what the vice president’s duties are!!
    I hate this chick so so so so so so so much! She’s making vaginas’ look bad.

Leave a Reply

