Tick tock tick tock tick tock….

4 Nov

I voted today.  All of you had better go out and vote, too… or I’ll hate you.

That’s all there is to say or do.  Now we sit and wait.

I’m too nervous to write anything else.

Actually… I will write this…..

If McCain wins, I will scream in agony, shit my pants, and then start packing up my house to relocate my family to somewhere in Europe.  Preferably Berlin.  Maybe Prague.  I’m not sure yet.  But I am sure of the screaming and pants-shitting.

Please, people…. don’t make me ruin a good pair of pants.

Back to waiting………………………………………………………………………..

29 Responses to “Tick tock tick tock tick tock….”

  1. germinfested November 4, 2008 at 1:21 pm #

    Denmark! That is where I’ll be and I will live out the rest of my days yodeling and making pastries. I couldn’t think of anything more perfect.

  2. Michelle November 4, 2008 at 1:53 pm #

    yeah, the waiting is starting to make me queasy. I’ve got all my fingers and toes crossed ’cause I really don’t want to have to pack up my kids and all my crap and move but I really don’t want the kiddos to grow up in the scary US future if McCain/ Palin win. (Whenever I think of them winning “The Handmaid’s Tale” totally comes to mind)

  3. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    Too much shit is at stake. I’ve been jumpy all day. And I’ve infected Sully with my jumpiness, because he was all anxious this morning. Brad’s totally at ease…. he’s confident that gay marriage will stay safe and that there’s no way McCain will win.

    But last time, everyone said there was no way Bush could win again…. and so goes history.

    I think I’m going to pee my pants.

  4. cumbucket November 4, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    I will be wearing my Kristen Ferrell “Fingers on a String” Strappy Poofy Sleeve shirt (thanks for the red option) when I go to proudly vote…for McCain.

  5. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 2:42 pm #

    My heart just broke open a little bit.
    Don’t be surprised if the shirt spontaneously combusts.
    😉

  6. Anon November 4, 2008 at 3:02 pm #

    Yeah where I’m at it’s crazy, Obama is in my town and there is going to be over a million people. The suspense is killing me, I got a good feeling Obama will win, but if McCain does I’m running, there will be massive riots tonight if McCain wins.

  7. hayley g November 4, 2008 at 3:04 pm #

    Anon, thats totally what i said this morning!

  8. Anon November 4, 2008 at 3:12 pm #

    It’s more busy here than ever, I’m totally going though I can’t get in because I did not get the free tickets in time, but I can stand outside and watch through the screens.

  9. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 4:06 pm #

    This afternoon while I was eating lunch, I watched random Obama interviews on youtube. You GOTTA love him after his little “dance party” on the ‘Ellen’ talk show!! Not only do I adore his politics… but now I want to take him out dancing with the girls.
    God, I fucking love him.

  10. Anon November 4, 2008 at 4:09 pm #

    His wife was explaining to his daughter how their dad is going to be all over TV and stuff and she’s little and said, he’s not going to interrupt my TV is he. I remember when Obama ran for Senate four years ago, now he’s up to being president. It’s so cool.

  11. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 6:32 pm #

    It’s 6:30pm. Obama has 175 electoral votes. All he needs is Florida, Ohio, and California… and he’s got it.
    yes, I am sitting in front of the computer with a calculator, constantly refreshing the moment-by-moment poll map, and frantically doing the numbers.

    I know California will be Obama. And Florida & Ohio are leaning that way…. if either of them blow it for the rest of us I’m gonna freak the fuck out.

  12. Jackie November 4, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    ARGENTINA!!!!

    And yes of course I voted. And have been thinking about you like crazy because I know you’re all up this shit more than
    I am. And by the way the more hateful you are the more I love you. I hope you wore that “gay rude boys unite” shirt.

    waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting waiting

  13. Joey November 4, 2008 at 8:00 pm #

    I voted, I voted. As much as I hate this state sometimes WOOOOO WE’RE BLUE!! Now if only California is too…..

    Non-sequitur;
    I know you’re not a fan of TV, but have you gotten into Boston Legal?

  14. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 8:01 pm #

    FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCKKKKKKK Jackie… I love you.

    I’m letting Sully stay up until we know FOR SURE that Obama took Florida. Then he’s gotta go to bed. I’m still sitting in front of my computer hitting the little “refresh” button and watching the progress on all the states……
    And I just checked again….

    AND OBAMA TOOK FLORIDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FFFFFFUUUUUUCCCKKKKKKKK YYYYYYYEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Now Sully has to go to bed.

  15. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    And Joey…. we own all the Boston Legal box sets. It’s Shatner… I can’t NOT own it!!!!

    And California will be blue. It’s always blue. We’re way too liberal to be anything but blue.

    I think we have our new leader… and I love him (it feels so fucking good to be excited about a president again!!!!)

  16. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    AND WE HAVE A WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m putting Sully to bed and getting drunk.

    I love you, Obama.

  17. hayley g November 4, 2008 at 8:09 pm #

    324!!! he whooped some ass tonite man!!

  18. Joey November 4, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!! I wish I was in Grant Park right now.

    And good, I figured but had to ask 😉
    Last night’s episode was great.

  19. whitney November 4, 2008 at 8:25 pm #

    ’08AMA!!

  20. daMamma November 4, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    It is official. President Barack Obama Elect.

    WOW!

    🙂

  21. Kristen Ferrell November 4, 2008 at 9:21 pm #

    His acceptance speech just made my cry. Seriously.
    This is such a massive moment in our history… it really can’t be put into words.
    I’m all teary.

    I’m going to sleep well tonight.
    Thank you to everyone out there who helped make this happen!!!!

  22. Anon November 4, 2008 at 10:20 pm #

    Living in Chicago is great right now, and it made me emotional when him and Biden brought the whole entire family together on the stage, a mix of people. It’s so energetic here everyone is happy. And for oncce I did not get mad when someone stopped and cut me off to take a photo. Everyone was accepting tonight. And everyone said he wouldn’t be the next president, America wasn’t ready and he just charged up there to vicory.

  23. butcherbaby November 5, 2008 at 12:33 am #

    WOOOO! i was so nervous i couldn’t look at anything until after i went to vote (at 7pm, around the corner from my house and NO LINES!)

    i got cold chills and even wept a little when i found out he won (tears of JOY!!!)

    i almost can’t believe our country came through and threw off the shackles of prejudice, ignorance, stupidity, and hatred, and saw the truth for once.

    i have a friend who relocated to berlin a couple of years ago. one of her german friends told here that what americans call ‘extreme left wing liberal ideology’ is in germany called ‘common sense’.

    ain’t it the truth.

  24. Anonymous November 5, 2008 at 12:43 am #

    Shatner is getting a talk show. I am not sure on what network I saw the previews but I’m sure it’s on the internet somewhere. When I see it again I’ll let you know if you haven’t found the details already.

    We did it! Obama won and now we can all let out that big breath we have been holding onto…sigh.

  25. christine November 5, 2008 at 4:08 am #

    woooohoo!! i have been on pins and needles all day and night waiting for this.

  26. Jackie November 5, 2008 at 8:13 am #

    Hey when will the results for the propositions be in?

  27. Jackie November 5, 2008 at 8:20 am #

    crap never mind.

  28. Lex November 5, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    OMG….I was bawling too and yelling “YES WE DID!” over and over. What a fucking night! I just want to run around celebrating today (though I think most people around here are in mourning). Check this out though, the numbers (via CNN) for Johnson Co. Kansas (!!!) are 149,816 to McPain and 124,142 Obama. There are actually 124,140 other Obama voters in this county (45%)!

    I’m so glad you said you were jumpy yesterday because I was a complete tangle of stress too. Glad I wasn’t alone in that or in celebrating!

  29. Lex November 5, 2008 at 1:13 pm #

    HAHA…the message board at the “Hannity Forum” is lit up with some angry, bitter people. I feel OK gloating.

Leave a Reply

