I wanna punch Lila Rose in the face…

27 Apr

It’s been a month since I’ve had a chance to write on here.  A FUCKING MONTH!!   The passing of time is moving too quickly, and I see it as a personal insult to my daily list of tasks.  Time can go to hell.

Yesterday, I found a newspaper article on my desk that Brad had left for me with a front page article circled for me to read.  The headline read: “Abortion Foe Goes Undercover”.  You can check out all the details of the article at the “abortion foe’s” website HERE.  To sum it up, a college student named Lila Rose has been posing as a 13 year old, going into Planned Parenthood with a hidden camera, telling the nurses that she’s pregnant from a 31 year old and needs an abortion.  By law, if a minor goes into any health facility and states that they’ve had sex with an adult, the nurse has to report it as statutory rape, and parents must be notified if someone this young wants an abortion (the age on this varies from state to state).  But Miss Rose (who is a college student and NOT pregnant) has been trapping the nurses into telling her to not mention the fake boyfriends age, or telling her to go across state lines where laws are more lenient.  Miss Rose is trying to “expose” Planned Parenthood for not notifying police and parents, therefore allowing statutory rape to go unpunished.

BULLSHIT!!!! This has been played out in the media as if it’s one lady’s quest to protect young girls from “statutory rape”… a crusader trying to save young girls.  This is not true.  Rose is just another stereotypical anti-choice fanatic trying to find a back-end way to shut down abortion clinics.  She knows that the “abortion is wrong because god says so/all life is sacred/bla bla bla” is tired, played-out, and noone wants to hear it anymore… so she’s found a new stragey.  And, sadly, it worked.  Because of this gender traitor, on Wednesday Tennessee said it would seek to end it’s $721,000 contract with Planned Parenthood, and last month the Orange County Board of Supervisors voted to suspend a grant worth nearly $300,000 to Planned Parenthood.  Rose is seen as a hero for the rights and protection of young girls…. but the damage she’s ACTUALLY throwing onto young girls in crisis could be catastrophic.

Let’s throw personal beliefs out the window for a second and look at common sense facts.  Planned Parenthood does not exist because anyone thinks that abortions are a super fun good time.  They don’t throw little parties whenever a girl comes in to terminate a pregnancy.  Working there is NOT a fun job… but it’s a NECESSARY job in our society.  These nurses have to deal with young girls facing one of the toughest decisions in their life.  They aren’t cops.  They aren’t there to judge.  They are there to help girls who come to them.  And yes, young girls get involved with older men.  It’s awful, and these older men are vile creatures… but that doesn’t change the fact that these young girls need HELP and should NOT be forced to have a baby.  They go to places like Planned Parenthood because they don’t feel like they can go to their parents, or to any other adult in their life… and they rely on places like this to help them through this so they can get on with their life.  Planned Parenthood isn’t the Rape Crisis Center- if it was, it would be called the Rape Crisis Center instead of Planned Parenthood.  And yes, they’re supposed to report it when very young girls come in seeking help- but when you’ve got a 14 year old girl in sitting in front of you, pregnant, scared, and with nowhere else to turn; and you know that if you threaten to call the cops or her parents, she’ll just leave and either take extreme and potentially deadly measures to get rid of this baby or have the baby at too young of an age… well, I probably wouldn’t call the cops or her parents either.  They’re there to help the girls that come to them- NOT do the job of the police or the parents.

And let’s be realistic as to just how many 13 and 14 year old girls with adult boyfriends come into Planned Parenthood seeking an abortion.  Out of ALL the services that P.P. provides, just how prominant is this particular situation really?  3%?  5%?  Abortion services aren’t the only thing P.P. does.  They aren’t rolling in buckets of dead babies.  They are where I went in college for all my OBGYN check ups, to get affordable birth control, cheap pregnancy testing when I thought I was pregnant with Sully, to get my ex-husband tested for STD’s when we were dating before I let him screw me, to get my friends the ‘morning after pill’, etc.  I went there because it was affordable, staffed by women, and they were understanding of any situation.  To sever funding and shut down these clinics because one girl doesn’t like abortions and is willing to underhandedly trick the nurses into thinking they’re helping a child stuck in a HORRIFYING situation is just sick and wrong.

Not everyone agrees with abortion.  That’s fine.  BUT, in my book, if you’re a woman and you callously go out of your way to take away the choices of other women, making their life more difficult or forcing them into a situation that they aren’t prepared for or that could ruin their life- you’re a gender traitor, and an enemy of mine.  Go ahead and hate abortion… I think you’d be hard pressed to find someone out there who loves them, or thinks that they’re a good time.  But DO NOT make shitting on the rights of other women your life’s work.  We live in crappy times filled with horrible situations and decisions- don’t make it that much harder by forcing other women to have babies that they can’t possibly take care of, OR forcing them to go through with the pregnancy and put the baby up for adoption (which can be far more traumatic than an abortion could ever be)… or the worst- potentially harming themselves by taking dangerous measures to get rid of the unwanted fetus because their safe and legal clinics have been taken away from them.  Shutting down Planned Parenthoods’ and getting their funding cut because of your own personal beliefs IS betraying other women’s right to safety and control over their own life.

Lila Rose, you ARE a gender traitor.  You make me embarrassed to have a vagina, and I hope you get genital warts that spread all over your body.  And if I ever see you, expect to be vomited on.  You’re THAT fucking vile.  It takes ALOT to make me to hate another woman- but she won that prize.

I wrote her an email… feel free to do the same.  Her email address is lilarose@liveaction.org and the phone number is 408-497-3982.

One person CAN make a difference… it just sucks ass when the difference destroys the lives of so many others.

On a lighter note, I had a bookcase fall on me a couple days ago and I was told because of what I experienced afterwards I probably had a mild concussion (which is all my brain needs after all the other head injuries I’ve had); we went to a pet show last weekend and I now feel it’s mandatory that I own a Great Dane to go with my herd of cats; Sully was John Adams in a school play, and he wore the hat I made him for it upside down and backwards through the whole thing (which was a fucking riot); and I’m going to have new drawings for sale by this weekend on my webstore.  I believe that’s all I have to share with you this evening.

Big hugs to you all… except you, Miss Lila Rose.

55 Responses to “I wanna punch Lila Rose in the face…”

  1. Julie April 28, 2009 at 6:51 am #

    1. i missed your blog. your sense of humor and attitude are dead ringers for mine…altho i am mostly a lurker here. I usually don’t comment. BUT

    2. This post burned my ass. I remember the day my daughter said to me “We almost did it last night>.” My next comment calmly was, “Oh. Then I suppose you are already on birth control?” Her response, “uh no.” “OK, well you are not going in to school tomorrow. We are going to planned parenthood!” She got the birth control that was needed, because I am a modern parent without my head stuck in the sands of abstinence. While there, she was ushered into a room, privately, without me, so that she had that 10 minutes alone with the staff just in case I wasn’t the cool kinda mom I am…. I remember this so clearly. I was beaming inside, knowing I was a mother who guided her daughter thru the many ins and outs of life. I knew what they were asking her. I was behind it 110%.

    3. I am so infuriated I can’t even write to this bitch. Every other word would be a swear word she probably has never heard before…. WTF. It reminds me of the Pope telling people in Africa not to use condoms! It’s this religious thing again, with people thinking their religion should rule the world! We are right! Everyone else is wrong!
    UGH!!!! Pulling my hair out, making goofy faces, and getting red in the face over this….GRRRRRrrrrr.
    Fucked. Us. Lila Rose did.

    • Kristen Ferrell April 28, 2009 at 4:49 pm #

      It is a religious thing… but she was sneaky enough to try and play it out as some “protecting children from pedophiles” kindof thing because people are SICK TO DEATH of hearing about the religious angle. That’s great if you have a god- just keep your god and rules the hell away from me and my fully functioning lack-of-god. What makes me sick is that people fell for it. They played right into this twat’s hands, and now thousands of women are paying the price.

      It is amazingly awesome that you’re so open and realistic with your daughter. Parents like you will never have to worry about their kid getting into a horrible situation because your daughter feels she can come to you. It’s the PARENT’S job to know who their child is dating, and what they’re doing… and if you’ve raised them to respect you instead of fear you- then they WILL come to you with problems and mistakes, and you can get through them together. You’re a good mom, and that makes me smile for miles!!!

      • LRA April 29, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

        Thanks for your rant! (I mean that in a positive way!!!) I hate people like this woman the way I hate Sarah Palin (who insisted that her state’s education program have abstinence only sex-ed. Wow, that really worked for the Palin family, huh???)

        Anyhow you are completely right about gender traitors. I’m from Texas and there are many strong willed, independent women here, but there are also fundie women who believe in their god-given right to be second class. Makes me sick!

        The fact is that rape (or statutory rape) is notoriously hard to prove. I was sexually assaulted at the age of 20 and I couldn’t do squat about it…I had no proof. Thank whomever (god or whatnot) that Planned Parenthood was there to test me for STDs and to give me morning after pills. If a 13 year old is “raped” by an older man, then she may need some social support, especially if her parents are ridiculous fundies like my parents. My parents still don’t know about what happened to me because it would make them question what I did to deserve it (btw I was alone in my bed at 3am and the guy broke in to my apartment, so there was NOTHING I did to deserve it).

        Let’s hope that women’s rights will continue to grow under the present executive administration.

        • LRA April 29, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

          BTW had I gotten pregnant then I would have been one of those cases that fundies like to say never really happens because all women who have abortions are (according to them) whores that sleep around and deserve to… become mothers, raising the future generation (yes, I know it doesn’t make sense!!!)

        • Kristen Ferrell May 2, 2009 at 10:23 am #

          That’s HORRIFYING that happened to you!!!! But the reason why crimes against women are so hard to prove is because social opinion is that the woman somehow “asked for it”. When I was in college, there was a boy that was stalking me. He knew my daily schedule and was EVERYWHERE I was, would call me multiple times a day freaking out, come over to my house all the time, and I was told by a friend of mine who had worked with him on a class project that he had photos of me all over his apartment that he had taken without my knowledge (it was creepy as hell). Finally, he broke into my apartment one evening when I was alone in there sleeping. I got away, and ran to my boyfriend’s work where we called the police. When the cops got there (and the boy was long gone), I gave them the guy’s name, description, and where he could be found. Then the cop who was taking the report started asking me what I did to provoke this!! He interrogated me as to what my REAL relationship with this guy was (assuming I was screwing him or something, but was lying about it because my boyfriend was there), and stating that if I didn’t lead boys on they wouldn’t act like this. And even though I gave the cops all the information they needed to go arrest the guy right then and there- NOTHING HAPPENED. Why? Because I must have somehow brought this on myself. It was a terrifying wake up call to just how important womens’ basic right to safety and justice are to the authorities.

          It’s because of stuff like this that women DON’T go to the police, and girls DON’T go to their parents or adults. And where they DO feel safe going are places like Planned Parenthood because they get the help they need, they aren’t judged, and it’s safe. Places like P.P. are VITAL in our society right now.
          It breaks my heart that you had such a horrible thing happen to you- but thankfully you had PP to go to, and you were able to insure that you were protected from having to continue to relive the horror by being forced to carry an unwanted child or unknowingly have some STD. ALL girls need to have that kind of protection.

  2. Karen April 28, 2009 at 7:15 am #

    I completely agree. It’s not really ‘oh those poor girls’ or ‘save the baayyybeees’, it’s really ‘how can we force women to do what we want them to do’.

    • Kristen Ferrell April 28, 2009 at 4:57 pm #

      The anti-choice fuckers don’t care about the babies, because they don’t give a shit about what happens to them (OR the mothers) after the babies are born… they just want them born no matter what horrible, destructive, or unprepared situation they may be born into. It’s so crazy and unrealistic and sick- I sincerely don’t understand it.
      And the fact that a young seemingly educated female is the instigator of this crusade just adds insult to injury. It’s bad enough when rich old crusty white male politicians try to pull this shit… but that’s at least expected because they have to dominate EVERYTHING no matter what the consequences are. But when a WOMAN does this much damage, it knocks the wind out of me.

  3. Rhonda April 28, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    This Lila Rose girl is a loser she should mind her own business and keep her Bible ways to herself. People are ignorant to begin with to think that Planned Parenthood is all about abortion, it actually gives some important resources and free forms of birth control. Well at least the ones where I live do I’d imagine there the same everywhere else.

    • Kristen Ferrell April 28, 2009 at 5:02 pm #

      Planned Parenthoods are the same pretty much everywhere. They are an AMAZING resource, and vitally important in our society where sex is traumatically pushed on our youth, but seen as a taboo at the same time. Our girls (and boys) need a safe, unbiased and nonjudgmental place to go for information, protection, and services.
      And no… they don’t just perform abortions. They do SO MUCH MORE than that. Which is why they’re called “Planned Parenthood” instead of “Abortions Are Us”. The ignorance of these religious zealots seriously makes me sick to my stomach.

  4. Paige April 28, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    Punch her? I want to cunt punt her. GENDER TRAITOR is quite quite accurate. Horrid evil ignorant vile raging hobag comes to mind to. I will write to her… I need to calm down for a moment first so my entire letter is not just a string of violent creative curse words.

    Going to go fume..
    and scream..
    and kick something…
    (I love your blog though, makes me feel all warm and furious inside.)

    • Kristen Ferrell April 28, 2009 at 5:07 pm #

      I had to calm down for a while before I wrote to her. If you come at these people screaming profanities, they just dismiss you immediately (which I know I’ll be dismissed anyways- but fuck it, right?). And I didn’t even mention her statutory rape angle… actually, here’s what I wrote:

      “Dear Miss Rose,
      I’ve just recently read of your crusades, and I have one question for you….
      When my teenaged niece (or any of her friends, or my friends, my friend’s children, or even myself) happen to get pregnant and are in need of the services of Planned Parenthood- but they’ve all been shut down due to your biased and socially ignorant witch-hunt, this would be the appropriate contact email to use to get a hold of you to adopt our unwanted babies? For you to ferociously go after these clinics and destroy their ability to help girls in crisis, it would seem that you really want these unwanted babies to enter this world (even if it means their born into a situation that has no room for them, or could lead them to have an unduly difficult upbringing)- so you must really want them for yourself. All of them. Or are you just one of those anti-choice vigilantes who only wants them to be born- but doesn’t care about their quality of life once they’re here?

      I hope I have this contact email correct, and you can actually be contacted at the phone number 408-497-3982, because I have lots and lots of friends. And lots and lots of those friends have young girls… so we could provide you with all the babies that you could ever dream of. If you take away these girls’ options, then you take on the responsibility of being their only place to turn.
      I hope you’re ready.

      Sincerely,
      Kristen Ferrell”

      What I REALLY wanted to say was that I thought she was a rotted out pile of trash, it makes me gag to breathe the same air as her, she has no right to own a vagina, and I hope she gets cancer…. but I didn’t think that would do alot of good.

      • Paige April 29, 2009 at 5:08 pm #

        It’s true. but I do hope she gets cancer. and DIES. Tomorrow. And I’d feel no remorse.
        Die Lila, Die. 🙂

      • Mary October 5, 2015 at 10:26 am #

        My email address is mtanner82@gmail.com. If you want to send me your unwanted babies, we will take care of them.

        Lots of love to go around.

  5. whitney April 28, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    WHAAAAAAAT!?
    what a fucking asshole that lady is. seriously… WHAT THE FUCK!! ugh, i am so pissed that i can’t even think straight…

    “if you’re a woman and you callously go out of your way to take away the choices of other women, making their life more difficult or forcing them into a situation that they aren’t prepared for or that could ruin their life- you’re a gender traitor, and an enemy of mine.”
    For real.
    i’m glad you wrote her an email. i was actually thinking about that while i was reading this….”ya know, it would be nice if kristen was able to say all of this straight to lila rose’s face.” but email works just as well. god, this pisses me off. AHH!!!

    good to have you back!

    • Kristen Ferrell April 28, 2009 at 5:11 pm #

      I doubt the email goes directly to her…. but a friend of mine at work did a search for the phone number, and it looks to be a cell phone number. So who knows!

      But these religious freaks usually just dismiss anyone with a differing opinion as “sinners” and respond with “I’ll pray for you”.
      Gross.
      Big hugs to my Whitney!!!

      • jon July 29, 2014 at 6:13 pm #

        do any of you believe in GOD? if you do ,may HE have mercy on your pitiful souls.

  6. hayley April 28, 2009 at 7:05 pm #

    Great point you made about how Planned Parenthood isn’t just an abortion clinic. Good to know you have your facts straight, and that you know it’s a place where girls and women can get affordable birth control because society will most likely shun them and call them a whore.

    Too bad people like Lila Rose, and these other Jesus freaks don’t understand

    • Kristen Ferrell April 29, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

      Out of all the services that people utilize of PP, abortions are just a small percentage. And a lot of the PP’s actually don’t perform abortions- but give the ladies a list of local abortion providers the girl can go to, and they just talk with the ladies about their health and options.

      Birth control is NOT 100% effective (I got pregnant with Sully while I was on the pill)- so even if a woman is being really careful and responsible, she may still get pregnant. These services need to stay available. Hell, if I were to get pregnant right now, the first place would go is to Planned Parenthood to schedule an abortion. Even though I’m married with a kid and a stable household- our homelife would immediately become tragically unstable and damaged if we had another baby. I’m a RESPONSIBLE MOTHER… which is why I know I couldn’t possibly have another kid now. If places like PP are taken away- my family is fucked if I accidentally got knocked up.

  7. Paige April 28, 2009 at 7:32 pm #

    It is indeed her phone number by the way

  8. christine April 28, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

    I cannot believe this woman…I don’t even want to call her a woman actually since it will place her in the same category as the rest of us and we DO NOT want that!!!!! I went to PP for years for tests, bp and all that, I wouldn’t have been able to afford anything with out it!! and getting help with birth control is much easier than paying for raising a child. Sure, they want to shut down PP, but when a young girl gets pregnant, who the fuck is going to help her raise her kid?? Not these selfish assholes!!!!

    And I totally agree..the women and men who all work at PP do not have the easiest job, with all the shit they probably hear from all these fanatics. They are just there to help. They deserve all the support they can get.

    Lila Rose needs to get knocked by some creepy old guy, and then be told she cannot have an abortion.

  9. Dennis Lopez April 29, 2009 at 4:28 am #

    Didn’t Planned Parenthood perform about 305,000 abortions last year?

    Can anyone confirm that for me?

    • Kristen Ferrell April 29, 2009 at 3:06 pm #

      I did a quick search around online and that looks to be approx the right number.
      That seems huge- but that just shows how vital places like Planned Parenthood are to our culture. I don’t see it as 300,000+ “babies being killed” (because they aren’t babies… they are a mass of growing cells), but I see that as 300,000+ girls who aren’t forced into a situation where they have to choose to either have dangerous back alley abortions, put a baby up for adoption, or be a parent when they’re not ready (and bring an unwanted child into a situation where they’re being raised by an unprepared parent). 300,000+ girls and women were able to reclaim their future.
      Maybe it’s because I don’t see a fetus as being a baby that I can be so blunt about this. Or maybe I just care more about the ladies who are already a part of our current population who are struggling with a monumentally difficult situation, and I want these ladies to have as many options as possible. Or maybe I’m able to see the global and social ramifications of having 300,000+ women a year unwillingly forced into parenthood (especially when overpopulation is the number 1 reason why our planet is being destroyed… do we really need this many more people? Really?). Or that maybe we should focus on the thousands of babies and children who are ALREADY BORN living in orphanages and in foster care and in desperate need of homes and parents before stressing over bringing another 300,000+ unwanted babies into the world.

      It makes me sick.
      All this trauma and bullshit because of 1 verse in the bible:
      Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you…”

      Retarded.

  10. Aine Henderson April 29, 2009 at 1:45 pm #

    This makes me want to vomit with rage. I will email her and I will voice to her how she is going against every thing that we as women have worked for before and since we got the right to vote. She can go get raped and see how it feels to be carrying an evil strangers child.

    But that last part is just between you and I, but on a much much much lighter note I came on here to share with you

    Green Porno, if you haven’t already seen it. Written, directed and starring isabella rossellini. Its short films on how different types of insects procreate, its amazing.

  11. Paige April 29, 2009 at 5:06 pm #

    AGREED. Let’s deal with the children that are already are here. That is why I am adopting. *screams*

    Go to your hell Lila Rose.
    🙂

  12. brandy May 6, 2009 at 1:23 pm #

    geez…where to begin…

    when i was 14 years old i thought i was ready to start having sex with my boyfriend. although i know now that i wasn’t, i was at least smart enough to go to planned parenthood before i went through with it to go on birth control. luckily, it was right behind my high school and i was able to schedule an appointment and walk there, telling my mom i was staying after school, then walk back in time to be picked up. they were nothing but wonderful, educational, caring, and helpful for me. i don’t know what i would have done without such positive women to help me through a rather scary situation for a 14 year old.

    now i’m 31 years old and am one of the bazillion americans with no health insurance and few places i can turn to for health care that i can actually afford. i still to this day go to planned parenthood. i’ve been going to the same clinic now for several years and am happy that every time i go i see the same nurse practitioner for my yearly visits. i was even able to have blood testing there when it was suspected i might have a thyroid condition. they provide way more services than most people think and they do it well and i feel good about the quality of care i get from them. i don’t know what i would do if it came to them being shut down because of a group whose OPINION differs from mine and millions of others.

    i got lucky. i never accidentally got pregnant. but many of my friends did. and they were glad to have the services that planned parenthood provides us. and if i had or if i do they are the first place i’ll call. i know that i have no business having a baby. i take every precaution i can but shit happens and if it did i am intelligent enough to know that i am in no position to adequately take care of a child mentally, financially, or otherwise. and i could never live with myself if i gave a child up for adoption and had no way to know that that person i was trusting would love this child as much as i would and never hurt it in any way. i couldn’t live with that.

    i’ll be writing that email to her this evening after i get my desire to wring her neck calmed down. then i think i might go make a donation to planned parenthood in her name.

  13. germinfested May 7, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

    This lady scares me. Ew. If this was a realistic situation, what if the 31-year old had been her father? Would they release her back to her parents? Good idea, Tennessee.

    Gender Traitor is right. I don’t understand women who are pro-life. I love asking them “What would you do if you were raped and got pregnant?”. They don’t know what to say.

  14. Paige June 6, 2009 at 7:54 am #

    Speaking of people to punch in the face…

    http://www.voicescarryblog.com/

    This man makes me so mad I see red and my blood pressure spikes. He embodies almost everything I hate in a human being.
    Please everyone- rip him apart verbally,
    Paige

    • Kristen Ferrell June 11, 2009 at 9:25 am #

      Did that guy seriously call Obama “President Obortion”? Really??! I tried to read a few of his posts- but they were so out-of-control-nutso that I couldn’t even make it through a whole one without just jumping to the next.
      Putting aside his nonsensical jumping from random bible passage to random bible passage, desperately trying to stretch each one to be anti-abortion (which every one was taken so far out of context that it was hilarious)… he’s a man. And men really shouldn’t be allowed a voice in the “abortion debate”. My stance on this has made many fellas out there really angry- but they need to utilize their balls and deal with it.
      The only part a man plays in the pregnancy process is getting laid- then their role is done. Every other responsibility, burden, and decision about the pregnancy rests solely on the woman. This is a WOMEN’S ISSUE… so nothing enrages and disgusts me more than seeing some MAN on his soapbox rallying against an issue that has NOTHING TO DO WITH HIM!!!!

      And I don’t want to hear the bullshit comeback of “his baby too” bla bla bla vomit. The man donates 1 sperm. The rest of the baby is created entirely by the woman. If I was building a car, got all the parts, I did all the work and put it all together- but my husband only donated the spark plugs…. would it be “his car” too? Fuck no! He may be allowed to sit in the car- but it certainly isn’t his. I tell my ex-husband that he is in charge of my son’s eyebrow- and the rest of Sully is mine because percentage-wise, that’s about what my ex’s sperm equates to in comparison to the rest of my son’s body (but I usually only tell him that in jest, or when I’m really mad at him).

      Some men get really worked up over this because they’re used to being the dominant gender in this society- and this is something they can’t dominate. And they DESPERATELY want to… especially if they have it in their pea sized brain that it’s THEIR baby. But in reality, until they can incubate a fetus, carry it to term and birth it out- they need to SHUT THE FUCK UP AND KEEP THEIR OPINIONS TO THEMSELVES!!!!!!!

  15. Gretchen January 26, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    I think I need to go have a smoke. Now.

    Besides this whole topic makes me physically ill, having a look at that Voices Carry blog just made me about pass out.

    Sigh… how I wish I could be face to face with some of these people.

    It’s true that you can never fully understand what you haven’t personally experienced. I do not wish rape on my worst enemy (INCLUDING “my” rapist to maybe some people’s surprise.)

    I used to think I knew where I stood on abortion. I personally did not believe in it whatsoever for myself. However, I didn’t think it was my place to make any one else’s decisions. My opinion changed the day after I was raped and I had to take a bunch of nauseating drugs to hopefully insure I didn’t get pregnant. Thank God I wasn’t. I’m so glad I wasn’t faced with that choice. More than likely, I would have terminated it. I could not bear to be reminded of the worst thing that’s ever happened to me (or my family and friends, as a ripple effect) much less try to explain to that child where they came from and where their father was.

    I went to some women’s groups and learned that one of them had had multiple abortions when she was very young due to her father continuously raping her and therefor impregnating her. Let’s
    pretend” it was consentual! How many of those babies would have come out retarded or with some other disabilites or deformaties!?

    I wonder if it would be too late to contact this alleged “female.”

    I would like to add that I was very luck regarding my “incident” and managed to help put the son of a bitch in prison for 70 years. He will never be able to hurt another human being….

    I unfortunately will be accompanying a dear friend to her trial for a similar crime against her next month. I hope he gets the same result. Put away. Forever.

    Oh! And Planned Parenthood was a WONDERFUL place I went for many years during college. If there was one in my small town where I live now, I’d totally go there instead.

    Hope this reply isn’t too stupidly late! (I’ve been catching up on ones I haven’t read.)

    You’re an inspiration Kristen! It’s pretty kick ass to read stuff from some another chick that are mostly my thoughts exactly.

    You take care and keep kicking ass in any form/ medium you choose. 🙂

  16. Karl June 30, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    Thank you, I’m glad someone else ranted about this lunatic. I’ll bet she’s against women’s right to vote too. IT’s disgusting that so many “women” like this turn against their own sex. I even trolled her facebook pages a little to get the point across. Women’s lib should have a traitor list and deny services to those on that list. I’m a man, but I’m closer to feminist than this female chauvinist pig.

    • Kristen Ferrell July 1, 2010 at 11:21 am #

      I LOOOOOVE it when men get just as upset about this stuff as women should. “Women’s Issues” don’t just involve women- they involve everyone. ESPECIALLY when it comes to enormous life choices like pregnancy and how to deal with an unwanted one. It is a woman’s choice, but men are effected. Thank you, Karl!!!!

      • Karl July 1, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

        You’re welcome. NTM I think you are more attractive than she is anyway. I know you’re married, but it goes without saying.

        • Karl July 2, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

          Oh, and you might (or might not) think this is funny, but I posted on another message board that I was fantasizing about a cat fight between you and Lolita Rogue (my new nickname for her, Lolita because she pretended to be a 13 year old girl and Rogue because that’s what she is). I also mentioned that I think you’d mop the floor with her if it happened. I know, I have a twisted and somewhat perverted mind, but I’m sure that’s healthy. I know you’re too smart to do that, but there’s always fantasies…

          • Kristen Ferrell July 2, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

            Hahaha!! I used to be quite the little scrapper in my previous life. I now hold firm to the belief that once you have a baby, it’s far too “Jerry Springer” to be getting into fist fights… BUT that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t finish a fight if someone decided to throw the first punch. If we could get this little lady to take a swing at me, then I would definitely attend that party!
            😀

  17. Charles Farley March 4, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Since Rose has been on the media circuit again as of late and has been cited by Mike Pence and Michele Bachmann, I wrote her this letter. It is a bit long so bear with me. Also, because I did copy and paste some bits of a letter I wrote about her to my local paper, there are some grammar typos.
    ________________________________________________________

    Lila Rose,

    You’re nothing more than the call girl or porn starlet for the oligarchic right seeking to turn the U.S. into El Salvador or Guatemala.

    First of all, if abortion itself is illegal, the nation simply returns to back alley abortions with coat hangers and we create an epidemic of any number of bloodborne diseases and diseases caused by unsanitary practices. Second, it is just general knowledge that children born to parents who either did not want them or are not equipped financially
    or emotionally to have children tend to have poor school performance and that while optimal, adoption does not always happen so many times kids go into The System; one foster home after another. Just read about the dysfunctions of New Mexico’s (my state) own Children, Youth and Families division. Read about people who drown or microwave their babies because they are emotionally unstable and should have been required to have an abortion simply to prevent a far worse occurrence.

    The same ones who squawk about unborn kids also gripe about welfare for single mothers. Again, they have never heard of the axiom It Is Sometimes Better To Have a Moment of Agony Than A Life of Ache. Their solution is again a cartoon level policy parroted from people with a comic book intelligence quotient; cut welfare off. So, we again have unwanted
    children with a mother who has to work two or three jobs, no assistance and so naturally the probability of gang participation, crime and/or vagrancy/homelessness goes up and even more so if the ends can’t meet. In turn, increased vagrancy turns off customers, which means the modern right’s vaunted small businesses, mainly shopping and entertainment,
    close; tax revenues further dry up and we increase unemployment. All because some people want to recreate The Taliban or Iran except with the Bible (which one, btw) as the law instead of the Quaran/Sharia Law People like you really have a children’s coloring book mentality about the world.

    When you have finished your task and fulfilled your usefulness to your masters, they will be more than happy to toss you like a used condom and give you the Benedict Arnold treatment. Just as he was gung ho to betray the Revolution, you are to betray the rights of women (and people in general). Arnold died a traitor’s agonizing death; in England penniless and humiliated. You will be stripped not only of control of your body but likely, if your masters have their way, your aspirations. Stay home and make babies for the new feudal state, Lila.

    Your masters know that it will actually become harder for them to import illegal labor under Obama due to more workplace audits and it may not always be feasible to pack up and move to Asia or Latin America. In order to have the feudal lord/serf banana republic state they want, they need an overage of people to depress wages and living standards and to possibly recreate the old company towns of the Industrial Revolution in both Britain and America in the 19th century. The excess can then be used as the repressive apparatus a la the old Nicaraguan National Guard of the Somoza dictatorship or the Iranian Revolutionary Guard of the current regime in Iran (read something besides propaganda confirming your inherent biases).

    It has been established your video evidence has been doctored regarding Planned Parenthood’s allegedly aiding and abetting the trafficking of underage protsitutes, some in the U.S. illegally. You only found one worker in New Jersey who actually violated any
    protocol. In all other cases, the FBI was notified. You claim that Planned Parenthood only called law enforcement after suspecting a Live Action hoax. Yet, you never offer any proof. Plus, you are too ignorant of fact that each state as well as the Federal government
    do have certain professional/patient fiduciary obligations imposed on medical personnel.

    You live in a bubble that the workers should have called police right then and there, seemingly stupid that if they did anything to make the “pimp” in hoax nervous, he may have assaulted the staff, ran out the door, etc. You seem to believe that the 7-11 clerk
    who gets robbed at gunpoint turns into Rambo or Arnold Schwarznegger when in reality, the clerk complies with robber, then calls cops. Same here. The Planned Parenthood personnel reacted under the state and Federal medical/patient laws and also got as much
    information as they could to notify authorities. Since it has been revealed to be a hoax, you should be criminally charged with intentionally inspiring false reporting, wasting scarce law
    enforcement resources that could have been used to investigate and
    break up real crime and trafficking rings and invasion of privacy.

    You compares yourself and your tactics to 60 Minutes or local investigative reporters . The difference is, in those cases, citizens are coming to 60 Minutes about some wrongdoing or local journalist finds out about fraud within public entities such as state and city government. You are creating the controversy. Nobody is going to you and saying they have information about wrongdoing anywhere; you are going to them with a preconceived
    notion. In other words, nobody asked you for anything.

    You claim that a fetus has rights. What statute, case law precedent or regulation has conferred personhood upon an unborn being? Name one! Can an unborn being vote,
    sue, be sued, conduct commerce, be arrested, prosecuted, drafted, attend a school? No! Now law or rule or case law ruling has granted personhood upon an unborn being.

    Your comparisons to slavery and Jim Crow are logical fallacies called False Analogies. The first black African slaves were already born and mature; kidnapped by either their own tribal leaders, rival tribes or Arab slave traders and then sold to Europeans, who took LIVE beings away from their homeland, stripped them of their history and identity, gave them European names and religions and raped the women repeatedly to breed more slaves.
    After the Civil War, people who had been in America for over 200 years and had been conferred citizenship by the Constitution after the Civil War were still treated as sub-human by various states and even the Federal government. But mind you, these were actual beings that existed and whose ancestors had been abducted and imported against their will to a strange land and robbed of their being.

    You never address the issues of rape or sexual abuse by family members and a pregnancy brought on by such horror. Nor have you ever been forced to face that issue. You’re a privileged little girl with no concept of reality! Would you actually force rape victims to
    carry to term a child brought about by a violation of their being and dignity? If so, you are truly sick and sociopathic!

    Seeing you in interviews with your very beautiful face and eyes and baby voiced delivery, one has to wonder if she herself is the one maliciously editing up the videos or if it is her cohorts such as the overtly sociopathic James O’Keefe? It is known you are funded by very
    wealthy interests whose goal is to make this country into a feudal lord/serf Banana Republic a la the old Central American Banana Republics; hence the need for more people to depress wages and living standards and the overage to be used as the repressive apparatus a la the old Nicaraguan National Guard or Salvadoran National Police. Hence,you, a woman barely out of college can travel to six states within
    two weeks. Most people in your shoes have to live in the real world and begin paying off student loans or their basic bills. So, the question is, are you a naive pawn in the game of politics, fueled by your deep religious beliefs and newfound “celebrity” ? Or, are you like Ted Bundy or the fictional Patrick Bateman in AMERICAN PSYCHO, a sociopathic monster hiding under such a pretty veneer yet know you are harming poor and working class women but do not care? After all, you have grown up priviledged and are now the beneficiary of the corporatocracy so everything to you can be answered with some
    simple soundbite solution. Makes one wonder.

    I only hope you collide with cold hard reality soon and understand how pathetic and frightenigly cartoonish your two dimensional, false dichotomy views of the world really are.

    Chuck U. Farley

    • Karl March 8, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

      Well said, Chuck. Thank you. I’ll bet the bitch will get her panties in a knot and will probably have what remotely resembles a brain in her head explode thinking about what you said. Like all Republican drones, she probably doesn’t support education and health care for the babies once they’re born. Wouldn’t be surprised if she were a member of the Tea Party…

      • Charles Farley March 9, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

        Karl,

        In your opinion, what is Rose’s deal? Seeing her in interviews and speeches and her attractive face and eyes and her soft delivery, is she a nicely packaged monster and con artist? Or, is it a deep rooted naive certainty driven by her religious beliefs? One can tell just by looking at James O’Keefe and listening to him that he is a can or two short of a six pack. With Andrew Breitbart, same thing. Both of them look like the proverbial sex offenders we see on the evening news.

        O’Keefe’s other femme fatale, Hannah Giles, is just the snooty rich bitch who disdains anyone she perceives to be less than her. She got ideas about ACORN while jogging and seeing boarded up houses and how those were “ACORN houses” when the reality is, most subprime loans were issued by unregulated mortgage lenders like New Century or IndyMac and most subprime borrowers were white, middle class; likely people who jumped off the dot-com wave when it was coming down and jumped on to the real estate wave. ACORN or the CRA or Fair Housing had zero effect on the financial crisis.

        Which leads me to Lila Rose. Why is she fanatical about abortion? Is she evil or just naive. Are her “exposes” really her audition tapes, given she is an “aspiring actress?” Almost reminds me of the movie TO DIE FOR in which Nicole Kidman plays a vapid weather girl whose whole goal in life is fame; to be on tv or in movies and treats the murder of her husband at the hands of her teenage lover as her big moment for the limelight. For a woman with such a surge in fame lately, we know very little about her other than she comes from a large family, was mainly home schooled but also attended a private religious school but managed to get into UCLA. Her father was an engineer at Sun Microsystems, now Oracle. Little is known about her mother other than someone wrote on Huffington Post
        that he worked at church Rose’s family attended and that her mother was rabidly opposed to abortion and
        birth control.

        Comment 1: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/09/22/lila-rose-right-wing-acti_n_294460.html

        Hopefully, she gets slapped with a lawsuit. She claims in her bio that PP threatened her in 2007 over her first videos but never made good on threat. Not totally true. They wrote her a letter demanding that she remove them from YouTube or they would proceed with action. She obliged and took them down.

        http://www.dailybruin.com/index.php/article/2011/02/live_action_releases_videos_allegedly_showing_a_planned_parenthoods_concealment_of_underage_sex

        She will not even respond to requests for comment from her own alma mater’s newspaper. Like Palin, she will speak strictly to Fox or other friendly outlets like the Values Voters Summit.

        Hopefully in two years, she will either be doing porn or have been bankrupted by lawsuits that are so costly even her backers will abandon her and cheat on her with another vapid but attractive airhead.

      • Karl March 9, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

        FYI, I was talking about “Lolita Rogue” as I like to call her. Kristen rocks and I’d never talk about her like that.

    • Kristen Ferrell March 16, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

      This is so so so beautifully stated!! I love it!!!

  18. Karl March 9, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    I think you pretty much summed it up. She may be pretty on the outside but very ugly on the inside. Now Kristen, on the other hand, is pretty both inside and out. And I still wonder how she (Lolita Rogue, as I prefer to call her) got her GED (seeing you cannot get an actually HS Diploma by being home schooled) Maybe it was that religious school that corrupted her mind (or whatever was left of it). Yeah, I think her and O’Keefe should both be doing hard time.

    • Charles Farley March 9, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      The question is, why is she so ugly on the inside? Is she so sick and sociopathic as to deny another female her rights as a human being and as an American? Or, is she a naive pawn on a bigger chessboard? What I want to know is, who is planning these stings and who is editing them. We know she is getting $$ from corporate interests like Raymond Ruddy and likely, if one can audit the money trail, I would bet the hands of Koch Industries are in the mix somewhere. Read my post about the oligarchs wanting America’s own Banana Republic above.

      Her fawning admirers (men who want to sleep with her and women who want to look/be like her) make her out to be both Hannibal Smith and Templeton “Faceman” Peck rolled into one; the planner and the scammer. For all of her charisma and glamour, her life experience is still too narrow and shallow to have the full skill sets to be the sole operator. While she claims she has not worked with O’Keefe in a few years, I find that hard to believe.

      As far as not being able to get a HS diploma being home schooled, that is generally a matter of state law and how each state’s Education Department or Board elects to deal with or recognize the curriculum. I can imagine California would have some strict regulations on credit recognition. Without reading the scope of CA law, I will admit I do not know what that state’s laws and rules are on education and recognition thereof.

      Noting my own sick fantasy, I would not mind seeing Lila Rose aka Lolita Rogue nude in Playboy. In a few years, when the money has run out due to lawsuits and her backers move on, that could be a possibility. After all, as an aspiring actress, isn’t she selling a Lolita like sex appeal?

  19. Kevin March 15, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    This website seems to have the right idea – feature images of Lila Rose in compromising positions and question the real Lila Rose. These are the same methods Rose uses in her deceptive hack sting videos…

    http://www.lilarosesmokespot.blogspot.com

    • Karl March 29, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

      I saw this site and it’s really funny. Keep up the good work, admin of that site.

  20. Charles Farley March 18, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    No response from Miss Rose as of yet. I guess I should not hold my breath waiting for one; at least not a cogent and intelligent response. After all, this is a person who said abortions should be done publicly. I wonder if she thinks we should all use the crapper publicly as well. After all, nobody could say that they find THAT function attractive either.

    • Navi April 24, 2012 at 10:57 am #

      If she would respond to every logic-free email she gets from misogynists like yourself, she wouldn’t have time to do the investigations that make you so angry. We wouldn’t want that, now, would we?

  21. Charles U. Farley May 1, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Wow. My last post is over a year old and you only found it now. Sheer brilliance. Let’s see:

    Name calling: Check

    Baseless claims: Check

    HOW am I a misogynist? Either step to and prove it or step off! Second, logic free? Again, facts or logic of your own. Please refute my points without resorting to religious psychobabble and how abortion offends your personal sensibilities.

    Her investigations were proven to be selectively edited tapes and her defenders’ harping one the one employee in NJ were conflating violating a company policy with actual lawbreaking. Just because someone is fired does not mean they broke any law or regulation; just a company policy. PP did properly notify authorities but had to do so
    in a manner that balanced their fiduciary (look it up) medical provider responsibilities with reporting possible crimes to law enforcement.

    Oh, by the way, is Kristen Ferrell a logic free misogynist, since she has criticized Rose and her tactics and has challenged Rose by e-mail as well but no response? Step to or get lost!

    • Karl May 1, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

      I think “Navi” is either joking, a troll, or maybe Lolita herself. Except we already proved that Lolita is the mysogynist so don’t worry, Charles, “Navi” isn’t worth it.

  22. Charles U. Farley May 1, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    Karl,

    Yeah, you’re right. I just think that people like “Navi” like to throw mud or troll but never have to provide an argument worth being called such. I actually forgot about Ms. Rose and her tactics learned at the feet of the toad Andrew Breitbart. While I do not wish death on most people nor do I rejoice unless it is warranted, Breitbart was a man who engaged in slander and character destruction of the highest magnitude and contrary to his fans’ claims the Democrats had him offed, it was obvious the man was unhealthy in every way. Rose learned his nasty tactics and blended with her fanatical religious beliefs, it is a dangerous concoction

    I probably should have just laughed this goofball off since Rose, like Glenn Beck, has practically faded from the scene. She had her 15 minutes of fame. The byproduct is the scary part and that is Congress wishing to strip funds from Planned Parenthood even though all we heard in 2010 is that the Tea Party were nothing more than fiscal conservatives interested in balancing America’s checkbook and they were running to help job creation. Yet, since they got there, they have proven they are little more than the GOP base, which anyone with eyes, ears and a brain knew in 2010 and they are gung ho about social issues. The only thing they have brought to the table as far as the budget or the economy is the same warmed over Bush/Norquist piss that did not work the first time. Cutting PP is not going to even amount to a toy gun that shoots discs or balls as far as the debt and deficit.

    Rose would be lucky if her name even popped up in the future on a VH-1 I Love The …(decade here) or Where Are They Now? episode.

    • Kristen Ferrell May 4, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

      “Navi” appears to be a profoundly sheltered and ignorant man who obviously has no clue what the word “misogynist” means. Don’t let that silly “Navi” fellow bother any of you for a second. We will giggle at him, and then keep moving forward in the opposite direction. 😀 xoxo

  23. Fred July 9, 2015 at 9:50 pm #

    You’re a bitch who needs to have something horrible happen to you

    • Kristen Ferrell July 10, 2015 at 4:28 pm #

      Awwwww Fred, your foot-stompy male anger is ADORABLE!! Especially since this is a subject you have no right to, seeing as you don’t own a uterus and will never end up in the position to have to choose whether or not to have an abortion. But your need to be heard is so darling. Keep up that effort to be valid! You’ll get there someday, little bunny!! xoxo!!

  24. Lila October 19, 2015 at 7:31 am #

    My goodness, you addressed this so perfectly!! I’ve been trying to explain to pro-“lifers'” that if you tell a little 13 year old girl you’re going to tell her parents that she wants an abortion, she’s going to leave and probably do something terrible… Or maybe her parents will. This page right here is definitely getting saved on my phone- that way, every time I meet a pro-“lifer” talking about how PP is some horrific child trafficking ring, I’m linking them here.

    Oh, and its kinda funny… My name is also Lila Rose. Its so ironic that I ended up having the same name as someone who stands for EVERYTHING I am against. My name was originally “Lila Arelle”, but my great grandma Evelyn wanted my mom to name me Rose, so when she passed away when I was 6 months old my mom changed it to Lila Rose to honor her. My family accidentally named me after an anti-choice, anti-woman dumbass. 😦

  25. v August 14, 2017 at 12:16 pm #

    Typical vile leftist.

    • Kristen Ferrell August 14, 2017 at 1:44 pm #

      You betcha!! Us leftists are soooo vile with all our concern for the welfare of women and kids who actually exist. How awful of us!!
      (PS… you’re a little late to the game since this post was written in 2009. Try to stay relevant, you backwards thinking political fossil who is too much of a coward to even sign your name to your comment. At least I have the balls to own my beliefs.)

Leave a Reply

