Hellooooooooooo New Jersey!!!!!………..

12 Nov

My internet at home has been extremely bipolar lately and dropping out for days at a time, I’m up to my eyeballs with craziness, and I’m supposed to be on a plane in 4 hours… so this will be short and sweet.

This Saturday (November 14th) is the opening of “Tragically Delicious: the bittersweet art of Kristen Ferrell and Angie Mason” at the Parlor Gallery in Asbury Park, NJ.

8125_140747570123_720695123_3090228_1122521_nParlor Gallery

707 Cookman Ave

Asbury Park, NJ  07712

The opening reception is from 7pm- 11pm- and YES, I will be there!  And if I’m flying across the entire country to be there, you can be there too… right? (if you live in the area, that is.  I don’t expect any of you to hop a plane to come to the show!  I’m not THAT demanding!).

Above is an example of Angie Mason’s work if you’re new to her world. And here are a couple of my new pieces that will be exhibited for the first time….

art 005_low_resart 009_low_resI hope to see all your bright shining faces there!!!

Off to finish packing, and hopping that plane!  Can one of you out there take care of that pesky rain that is falling all over the place out there before I arrive?  Please?  I appreciate it.

XOXOXOXOOXOXXOOXXO

10 Responses to “Hellooooooooooo New Jersey!!!!!………..”

  1. Kristen Ferrell November 12, 2009 at 9:25 am #

    PS- I didn’t spell check a damn bit of that post… so don’t judge me.
    Please and thank yous all around.
    xoxoxoxo

  2. whitney November 12, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    YAY! the new pieces are great! have fun in NJ and give Christine a big hug for me!!!! <333

  3. Julie November 13, 2009 at 6:33 am #

    big dripping cupcake hugs to you for a great show. i worry for you coming up with plane fare during hard times…
    hope you didn’t have to pay for this yourself. does the gallery assist you..? sure hope so.
    may sales be brisker than the weather! ha!

  4. Kararararararlyn November 13, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    earplugs, earplugs from the moment you leave the house, to the moment you get out of the air (i wrote ear) port….

  5. christine November 13, 2009 at 11:20 am #

    ahh I can’t wait!!!!! see you Saturday! and if you are in the East Brunswick area visit me! I will be working all weekend (with the exception of Sat night of course)

  6. hayley g November 13, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

    DAMN! your an hour away and I have no way to get there! 😦

  7. hayley g November 13, 2009 at 2:09 pm #

    p.s. NYC PLEASE!!! (next time of course, and at your convenience 🙂 )

  8. haley November 16, 2009 at 11:34 am #

    I just realized that I was in Washington DC when this happened (A lot closer than California) ho damn. When are you going to have a show that’s actually near you, so that I can come since I am actually (kind of) near you too?

  9. N I C O L E November 18, 2009 at 8:17 pm #

    I feel super crappy because I couldn’t get down that way to see you on Saturday 😦

    My car’s broken and its destroying my life. Next time!

  10. Pamela November 28, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    Kristen, I really wish I could have been there to meet you!!!!

Leave a comment