Let’s giggle for a little bit…

5 Jan

Who needs a giggle?  Raise you hands… higher…. that’s what I thought.

My day was fully bi-polar, and I’m a little worn out from the rollercoaster of it.  From what started as a productive day at work that went to an “oops- I jacked up some paperwork and now I gotta hustle ALOT to make it better”, to getting an email from Sully’s teacher just hours after his first day back from xmas break started, to having a very serious Sully vs Authority sit-down at Sully’s school this afternoon (which Sully came dangerously close to being victorious), to a chipper afternoon with the family to another dramatic Sully vs Authority sit-down at home (where at this point he had no chance of winning), to eating too many potatoes and being drowsy the rest of the evening even though I have oodles of work to do……. and all this was after I went on one of my legendary sleep walking adventures last night, and apparently when I shuffled back into our bedroom after wandering the house for god-knows how long, Brad called my name while I was standing in the doorway, and I started screaming at the top of my lungs.  He said it was WAAAAAY too “Paranormal Activity”, and it creeped him the fuck out (sorry Brad!!).  (Can we all take a moment and acknowledge that I just typed the longest run-on sentence in the history of sentences?  Thank you).

Yes… today was a little too much.  But it ended on a good note (even though my brain is worthless right now).

Since my brain is worthless, we’re going to look at funny pictures.  Or at least I think they’re funny (if you don’t think they’re funny- that’s ok!  There’s a whole wide world of interwebbing out there to tackle and laugh at).

First…. thank you, Rosemary, for these graphic gems of giggles.  No need for explanation or to start another comment frenzy.  Let’s all just have a chuckle (and not at ANYONE’S expense please… but just at the fact it got so out of hand… and again- NO COMMENTS ABOUT HOW IT GOT OUT OF HAND!!!… please… thank you….xoxo)……….

I kindof want to make these……… give them as freebies to the participants (even the counter-attackers because we ALL need a laugh after all of that).  And they’re funny…. who can deny that they’re funny.

Next, I got a new webcam for holiday crap.  It was supposed to be better than my old webcam.  What makes me laugh is that it’s  not.  It’s still shitty.  I think that I’m just supposed to have super shitty webcams… and I think I’m ok with that.  Really- I am.  But it does have some new hilarious effects.

Creepy faces aren't one of the webcam effects... but who doesn't love creepy faces

I want to be an amazing firestarter when I grow up

I don't understand the "popcorn hat" effect. Webcam goes Dada.

Somehow no matter how many times you use the "mirror" effect, it's always funny.

Finally, here’s a link to the most amazing thing I’ve found today. White Russian Cupcakes.  Yeah… you heard me… vodka and kahlua in cupcakes.  You think I’m kidding?  You think I’d kid about motherfucking cupcakes?  Never.

Click HERE & behold the splendor of drunky-poo cupcakes (though they probably won’t get you drunk)

You all know I don't take cupcakes lightly..... right?

That is my self-indulgent gallery of goofball photos for today to lighten the emotional load.  Off I go to curl up with my sick and sneezing cat Oscar, who sneezed directly in my face NINE TIMES last night.  I’m going to blame that emotional trauma for my sleepwalking adventures. Because getting repeatedly getting sprayed in the face with cat snot is traumatic… take my word for it.  Fingers crossed that I won’t terrify Brad again tonight with my nocturnal wanderings.

Oh yeah…. one more before I go…….

Me and this cat thank you for enduring my babble this evening. xoxoxoxo

22 Responses to “Let’s giggle for a little bit…”

  1. Metro Catpiss January 5, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    How bout a “I don’t know what the FUCK Kristen is talking about, but i laughed anyway” shirt? huh? HUH?

    I’m tellin you!

    And CAN I SAY…….that cat poster.

    IS. THE. FUCKING. AWESOME.

    Cheers,
    METRO CATPISS

    • Kristen Ferrell January 5, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

      That cat truly is awesome. I kindof love him lots.
      No need to know what the shirts mean if you’re blessed enough to not have been a part of it- just have a good laugh because they’re funny.
      😀
      xoxo

  2. Rosemary January 5, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    SO glad the shirts gave you a much-needed and verily-deserved giggle!! John Waters always says the best way to take away a little bit of something’s power is to make a joke about it! ;D

    Those cupcakes & that cat are STUPENDOUS. Love seeing you & Sully ham it up too! This is the perfect blog post– it has everything!

    ❤ you hun!

    • Kristen Ferrell January 5, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

      I belly-laughed when I saw the shirts. And then when Brad came home, he belly-laughed. If I wasn’t broke, I’d make a few… but alas…. maybe when the economy starts to smile I’ll make them (or at least a handful for you and some of my special troopers).

      Sully is obsessed with the webcam. He begs to play with it everyday. It’s wonderfully odd, and fully entertaining.

      ❤ right back at ya, lovely!!!!!

      • daMamma January 5, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

        If you EVER get around to making those T-shirts, I gotta have one! You tell me how much, I’ll find the funds somewhere. They are hilarious and go so beautifully with any “I’m having a really, really, really sucky day” rant.

        The webcam photos are great too, loved them.

        Now those cup cakes look to die for yummy. One of your creations I’m sure. Why oh why can’t you be my next door neighbor?

        All in all it sounds as though you and a challenging but pretty good day. My sis does that night walking when she particularly stressed about something. It really scares her when she wakes up somewhere and its not where she fell asleep. (a couple of time it was outside) Sometimes she finds cuts or bruises and have no idea how she got them. Mostly she cooks big meals or something like that.

        • Kristen Ferrell January 7, 2010 at 9:23 am #

          Those shirts made me laugh and laugh. Rosemary is hilariously brilliant. 😀

          And I’m sure the sleepwalking is due to stress… but I don’t think I’m any more stressed out now than I was a couple weeks ago. The screaming thing is new… and creepy. We should have never seen “Paranormal Activity”- because it makes her sleepwalking scenes that much more disturbing because Brad says that’s EXACTLY what I look like when I’m shuffling around in the middle of the night. He used to come out and try to find me when he woke up and I wasn’t there- but now he says I can wander around all night for all he cares, because he’s too scared I’m going to attack him if he goes out there. Thanks, “Paranormal Activity”, for convincing my husband that I’m going to stab him to death.

      • Jeanne January 7, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

        I will pay money for one of those shirts. Good, American money.

        • Kristen Ferrell January 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

          You’ll be one of the first I notify if they get made!
          ha!
          😀

  3. bob January 5, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    Kristen Ferrell web attack 09/10 … never forget

  4. rachel January 5, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    i TOTALLY needed that giggle. you’re a mind reader.

    • Kristen Ferrell January 5, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

      The unicorns in my head told me that you needed a laugh. They’re extremely helpful. So all appreciation should go to them. 😉

  5. Gibbs January 5, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    Us folks at Cupcake Villains have more drunky-poo-type cupcakes up, incidentally: http://ow.ly/SQO8

    • Kristen Ferrell January 5, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

      YES!!!! That’s EXACTLY what I’m looking for… and coincidentally, a friend mentioned chocolate stout cupcakes to me yesterday! Cupcake Villains are what dreams are made of.
      THANK YOU!!!!
      😀

  6. Erica January 5, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    no matter what that mirror effect is ALWAYS hilarious! but the creepy face effect is great to…oh wait that’s just your faces :-p you guys are adorable

    • Kristen Ferrell January 5, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

      We ALWAYS have the creepy face going. Mom told me if I kept it up, it would stay that way… and she was right. So I’m making Sully do it all the time so that we match.

  7. whitney January 6, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    hahahaha! those shirts are amazing! i totally need one…. to add to my KF shirt collection. ya know, as i was packing to move, i counted up all my KF shirts- i have 16! 😀 (theyre like 1/4 of my wardrobe, hah).

    i love the mirror effect photo. it totally looks like you have square nipples and yr rockin a devil/granny-looking 6 pack or something. hah, that doesnt even make sense, but it looks fucking rad!

    you need to add a “baked goods” section to yr store and make awesome cupcakes with edible finger toppers. nom!

    <3.

    • Kristen Ferrell January 7, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

      Aren’t they hilarious?! I love that I’m screaming out a little heart in one of them. I scream hearts all the time. And you are my own personal supermodel! Thank you!!!

      Didn’t you know I have square nipples? I took body modification 1 step further and had lego bricks inserted into them. God knows I love me some legos.

      If I was a better cook, I’d make cupcakes and sell them! But I’m not… I’m barely passable. So until I’m better- I’ll just post amazing links!!!!

  8. chelsea January 6, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    that last picture of the poster makes me laugh every time. when i saw it the first time i laughed so hard i cried for days. DAYS.

    this blog is great and i’m glad you didn’t let that giant mess that happened get to you. i really don’t understand people and regardless of who was “right” or “wrong” it makes me sad that someone will go so far as to publicly bash an individual using personal points about them. i thought defamation was against the law.

    ANYWAYS, keep writing. and doing the fucking awesome things you do. 🙂

    • Kristen Ferrell January 7, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

      Over the years, I’ve gotten really good at not letting other people’s messes (or messy emotions) get to me. I’m really good at shrugging and smiling through it all with a big “whatever!” going through my head. The only people who’s opinions matter are the ones that you love.
      And legally, all that nonsense directed at me was defamation, because my name and photos were used for the sake of slander or “specific intent of injuring another person’s reputation”. The intent was to harm me, but it did nothing but help me- so in the end I’m totally ok. But you’re right- the whole thing was very sad indeed… on so many different levels.

      Thank you, loveliness, for your kind words. 😀
      xoxoxo

  9. Tawni January 7, 2010 at 7:07 am #

    I adore the person who put up that awesome cat poster and I adore you. And I’m sorry you had such an exhausting day, but impressed that you ended it on a giggly note. Thanks for sharing. 🙂 xoxoxoxoxoxxoxo.

    • Kristen Ferrell January 7, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

      The frustrating days are the ones you HAVE to end on a giggly note… right? Noone gets good sleep after a frustrating day. And we all need good sleep (or at least good attempts at it).
      And I adore you too!!!
      🙂
      xoxooxxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

