Attention East Coast darlings!!!!……..

2 Jun

Allllllrighty….. if you’re looking for something fantastic to do tomorrow night, I have just the thing!!  The Black Vulture Gallery in Philadelphia is having their opening of the gigantic “Speaking in Tongues” group show curated by the amazing painter Buddy Nestor.  I will have a piece in it, and there are TONS of other artists showing.  It really is going to be spectacular.  On it’s facebook event, I have checked that I’m attending- but that means that I will be there in painted form via artworks, and my heart will be there.  But physically, I will still be in California (as much as it fills me with sorrow to not be able to go).    Here is the flyer for the show:

If you click the image, it will take you to the Facebook event page for all the information

And to preview the amazingness of the curator, Buddy Nestor, here is the portrait he did of me for his “Every Girl Goes To Hell” series.  I love it… and it terrifies Sully… which makes me love it even more.

Buddy is pretty great!!!

I’d like to report an overwhelming amount of love that I’ve gotten over my new funny little sunglasses and accessories- which means that more will be coming quickly.  Your excitement has spawned my excitement which has gotten the creative juices flying around like hummingbirds on crack.

Hope you all have a great weekend… and please check out the show if you’re in the area!!!  Hugs all around!!!

6 Responses to “Attention East Coast darlings!!!!……..”

  1. Sophie June 2, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    FIST PUMPS GALORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (ps… i love you!)

  2. Davey June 2, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

    when are you and Brad going to ever be at a show/opening together? I’ve been to your gallery shows and i’ve been to L.O.C. shows, but i’ve never seen you both at one at the same time? I want to meet the DIY-ethic-powerhouse couple!! But you have to do in in nyc where i live.
    I hope the show goes great!!

    • Kristen Ferrell June 3, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

      Brad and I are actually the same person, and we just switch in and out of our Brad and Kristen costumes…. so we will never been seen together in the same place at the same time. All photos of us together have been digitally altered. But it’s a secret… so don’t tell anyone!!

  3. Brandi June 4, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    I second that fist pump!

Leave a Reply

